2019 Anticipated Faculty

Abigail Albaugh
— Violinist; Alexander Technique Instructor; Rolland Pedagogue
Lynne Denig
— Violinist; Frisch & Denig Chinrests; Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Joanne Erwin
— Cellist; Professor Emerita of Music Education, Oberlin Conservatory; Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Stephen Fairbanks
— Cellist/Bassist; Professor of Music Education, University of Illinois
Michael Fanelli
— Bassist; Professor Emeritus of Music Education, University of Northern Iowa; Rolland Student, Historian & Pedagogue
Gerald Fischbach
— Violinist; Professor Emeritus of Violin, University of Maryland; Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Endre Granat
— Violinist; Concertmaster and Professor of Violin; Friend of Paul Rolland
Rudolf Haken
— Violist; Professor of Viola, University of Illinois; Composer; Rolland Pedagogue
Aaron Jacobs
— Violinist; Workshop Managing Director; Founder and Coordinator, University of Illinois String Academy; Rolland Pedagogue
Nancy Kredel
— Violist; Retired String Specialist, Fairfax County Public Schools; Director, “Young Strings on the Move;” Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Joanne May
— Violinist; Workshop Artistic Director; Professor of Music Education, Elmhurst College; Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Frances Reedy
— Cellist; Coordinator, Suzuki-Rolland Program at The Conservatory of Central Illinois; Rolland Student & Pedagogue
Gail Rolland
— Cellist; Retired String Specialist, Mesa, AZ Public Schools; Rolland Pedagogue and Daughter-in-Law of Paul Rolland
Peter ‘Doc’ Rolland
— Fiddler; Founder, Rolland Fiddle Camp; Rolland Pedagogue and Son of Paul Rolland
Donald Schleicher
— Professor of Conducting, University of Illinois; Conducting Workshop (held in conjunction with Rolland Workshop)

Questions? – Contact Us