AE3 recently celebrated a year of achievement at its first annual Celebration of Teaching. The event brought together a community of educators and students to reflect on the work accomplished towards the advancement of teaching and learning in the College of Engineering.

The event began with a welcome from Dr. Laura Hahn, Director of AE3, and remarks from Dean Andreas Cangellaris.

The honorees of the event included the graduates of the Collins Scholars Program, the AE3 Education Innovation Fellows, and the AE3 Student Consultants on Teaching.

The event concluded with highlights from projects funded by the SIIP and GATE grants and a poster session on work of the 2013-2014 SIIP and GATE recipients.


Chris Migotsky and Dean Cangellaris award certificates to graduate of the Collins Scholars Program. 22 new faculty members completed the program. Pictured, from left to right: Hao Zhu, Wawrzyniec Dobrucki, and Juan Alvarez.


Recipients of 2013-14 SIIP and GATE grants present their work at the poster session.