FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam6677a48029d7e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam6677a48029eeb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam6677a48029fe5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam6677a4802a0a1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam6677a4802a156.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam6677a4802a20a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam6677a4802a30a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam6677a4802a494.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam6677a4802a559.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam6677a4802a608.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Associate Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam6677a4802a6c2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam6677a4802a7af.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam6677a4802a86d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam6677a4802a91f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam6677a4802a9ce.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam6677a4802acce.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam6677a4802ae16.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Jack Hutchens

Email jhutche2@nospam6677a4802aed9.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Lecturer
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam6677a4802afe4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam6677a4802b099.illinois.edu
Title Senior Lecturer, Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam6677a4802b1ab.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam6677a4802b2c5.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam6677a4802b3de.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam6677a4802b516.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam6677a4802b770.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam6677a4802b95f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam6677a4802bb1e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam6677a4802c137.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam6677a4802c206.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam6677a4802c2c2.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Associate Professor
Department School of Information Sciences

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam6677a4802c3de.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam6677a4802c555.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam6677a4802c653.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam6677a4802c71d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam6677a4802c7d3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam6677a4802c881.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam6677a4802c9cb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam6677a4802cab7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam6677a4802cc1b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam6677a4802cd30.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam6677a4802ce65.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam6677a4802cff9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam6677a4802d135.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam6677a4802d25a.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam6677a4802d36f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam6677a4802d497.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam6677a4802d65b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Nora Webb Williams

Email nww3@nospam6677a4802d79a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Peter Wright

Email pqwrigh2@nospam6677a4802d91d.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

EMERITUS FACULTY

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam6677a4802efce.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam6677a4802f0b2.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam6677a4802f16f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam6677a4802f247.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam6677a4802f317.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam6677a4802f474.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam6677a4802f705.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam6677a4802f7d1.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam6677a4802f88a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam6677a4802f93f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam6677a4802fb21.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor Emeritus
Department Political Science

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam6677a4802fc3e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam6677a4802fd6f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam6677a4802fea6.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam6677a4802ff5f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam6677a48030019.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam6677a480301a2.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam6677a480302c9.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism