Han, Hinchliffe to Receive Awards at 2015 ALA Annual Conference


University of Illinois librarians MJ Han and Lisa Hinchliffe will receive major awards at events during this year’s American Library Association Annual Conference.

Myung-Ja (MJ) Han will receive the 2015 Esther J. Piercy Award from the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) at the ALCTS Awards Ceremony on Saturday, June 27, beginning at 5:30PM. The Piercy Award, named after a previous editor the Journal of Cataloging and Classification and Library Resources and Technical Services, recognizes outstanding promise for continuing contribution and leadership by a librarian with up to 10 years of experience in library collections and technical services.

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe will receive the 2015 Association of College and Research Libraries Instruction Section (ACRL/IS) Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award in the first part of the ACRL/IS program at ALA on Saturday, June 27, starting at 1PM. The award recognizes an especially significant contribution to the advancement of instruction in a college or research library environment. The award is named after a librarian whose work led to the creation of the ACRL Instruction Section.

Further details about Han and Hinchliffe‘s awards can be found at the ALA website.

Facebook Twitter Linkedin Delicious Email