Dr. Kontou and MSc graduate Wu receive CUTC awards!

Dr. Kontou and Yen-Chu Wu at the 2023 CUTC Awards Banquet.

Dr. Kontou received the CUTC – Cambridge Systematics New Faculty Award by the US Department of Transportation Council of University Transportation Centers (CUTC). This award is given annually to a tenure-track faculty member in transportation education, recognizing outstanding teaching and research contributions to the transportation field. Yen-Chu Wu, who received her MSc under the advisement of Prof. Kontou and is currently a PhD student at MIT, was also recognized for her MSc thesis “Designing Electric Vehicle Incentives to Meet Emission Reduction Targets.” Yen-Chu received the Charley V. Wootan Memorial Award for the best Master’s thesis in the field of policy and planning in transportation studies!