People

Principal Investigator


Prof. Hua Wang
Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
202 MSEB, 1304 W Green St. Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 300-7097
Email: huawang3@illinois.edu
Affiliated with Cancer Center at Illinois/Carle College of Medicine/Department of Bioengineering/Beckman Institute/Materials Research Laboratory/Institute for Genomic Biology

Education and Training
B.S. Polymer Science and Engineering, University of Science and Technology of China (2012)
Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2016)
Postdoc with Prof. David J. Mooney at Harvard University and Wyss Institute (2016-2020)
 
 

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Rimsha Bhatta

B.S. Polymer Science and Engineering, The University of Southern Mississippi (2020)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2020- )

Email: rimshab2@illinois.edu

 

Joonsu Han

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology (2017)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2020- )

Email: jhan54@illinois.edu

 

Yusheng Liu

B.S. Chemistry and Chemical Biology, University of Science and Technology of China (2020)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2021- )

Email: yusheng8@illinois.edu

 

Yang Bo

B.S. Chemistry and Biology, Tsinghua University (2017)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2017- )

Email: yangbo@illinois.edu

 

Yueji Wang

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, Southern University of Science and Technology (2021)

Ph.D. Mechanical Science and Engineering, UIUC (2021-)

Email: yuejiw2@illinois.edu

 

David (Jiadiao) Zhou

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, University of California, Davis (2022)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2022-)

Email: jiadiao2@illinois.edu

 

Dhyanesh Baskaran

M.S. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2022)

Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2023-)

Email: db17@illinois.edu

 

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Profile photo for Robbie Nollett

Robbie Nollett

Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC

Email: nollett2@illinois.edu

 

Noah Ben-Isvy

Bioengineering, UIUC

Email: benisvy3@illinois.edu

 

Hoiyi Huang

Chemistry, UIUC

Email: haiyih2@illinois.edu

 

Lydia Taylor

Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC

Email: lct2@illinois.edu

 

HIGH SCHOOL RESEARCHER

Emily Chen

University of Illinois Laboratory High School

Class of 2023

 

ALUMNI

Sean Sutyak

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2021)

Email: ssutyak2@illinois.edu

Now: PhD student at University of Chicago

Jihoon Park

B.S. Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC (2022)

Email: jihoonp2@illinois.edu

Now: PhD student at Purdue University

David Lee

Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC

Email: lee230@illinois.edu

Now: PhD at UIUC

Haoyu Li

Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC

Email: haoyuli3@illinois.edu