About OCMC

The 32nd Organizational Communication Mini-Conference will be held in Urbana-Champaign, Illinois on October 4-6, 2019. We hope you will be able to join us!

What is OCMC? 

The Organizational Communication Mini-Conference is a conference put on by graduate students for graduate students in the field of Organizational Communication. This conference is focused on providing graduate students a platform to present their research, prepare for the job market and their career, and build connections across the field. We are excited to host the 32nd conference!

OCMC is a conference that highlights graduate student work and celebrates the diversity of ideas, theories, and methods within the common thread of organizational communication. We welcome and encourage a breadth of research perspectives to be submitted, presented, and discussed throughout the conference.

OCMC originated as a collaboration of primarily Midwestern Communication departments, but has expanded its reach across the United States. Check out where the conference has been and where is going!

2020 – University of South Florida [Check out their website!]

Past Conferences 
2018 – Rutgers University
2017 – Ohio University
2016 – Northwestern University
2015 – Michigan State University
2014 – Purdue University
2013 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2012 – University of Oklahoma
2011 – University of Missouri
2010 – Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
2009 – Northwestern University
2008 – Purdue University
2007 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2006 – Michigan State University
2005 – Ohio University
2004 – Saint Louis University
2003 – Western Michigan University
2002 – Purdue University
2001 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2000 – Michigan State University
1999 – Western Michigan University
1998 – University of Kansas
1997 – Purdue University
1996 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1995 – Michigan State University
1994 – University of Kansas
1993 – Western Michigan University
1992 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1991 – University of Minnesota
1990 – Purdue University
1989 – Michigan State University
1988 – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign