About Us

Welcome to the Grainger College of Engineering!

 

Engineering International Student Programs (EISP) are part of the Engineering Undergraduate Programs Office (UPO) in the Grainger College of Engineering. Located in 206 Engineering Hall, we provide opportunities to enhance international and domestic student success through academic, professional, and leadership development!

EISP programs encourage networking with students, faculty, staff, advisors, deans, and administrators in the Grainger College of Engineering and extended University of Illinois community.

EISP also partners with campus-wide liaisons to enhance opportunities for international student development. Get involved, and strengthen your success with Engineering International Student Programs!

For additional questions, email engr-international@illinois.edu

 

Important Student ResourcesIMG_2116

Lori Westloriwest@illinois.edu
Academic Advisor & Coordinator of Engineering International Student Programs

Meredith Blumthal mblumtha@illinois.edu
Director of International Programs in Engineering (IPENG-Study Abroad)

Marie-Christine Brunet – brunet@illinois.edu
Assistant Dean for Engineering Undergraduate Programs

Gretchen Forman – gforman@illinois.edu
Coordinator of Illinois Engineering First-Year Experience (IEFX)

Laura Hahn – hahn@illinois.edu
Director, The Academy for Excellence in Engineering Education

Natasha Mamaril nmamaril@illinois.edu
Director, Engineering Undergraduate Research

Keri Niehans – niehans@illinois.edu
Academic Advisor & Coordinator of Engineering Transfer/Pathways Programs

Engineering Advising Wiki engineering.illinois.edu/advising/undergrad 

Center for Academic Resources in Engineering (CARE) – care.engineering.illinois.edu 

Engineering Career Services (ECS) – ecs.engineering.illinois.edu 

Engineering Undergraduate Research – grainger.illinois.edu/research/undergraduate 

Counseling Center & DRES Liaisons – engineering.illinois.edu/advising/undergrad 



CookieSettings CookieSettings