Elected Officers

About elected officer positions:
The President Elect – Will assume office of President following term as President Elect. Will preside in the absence of the President and will perform other duties as ordinarily pertain to this office. Will assist the President in preparing Executive Board agendas and follow up on items raised at board or general membership meetings. If possible, will be liaison to Staff Advisory Council representing Illinois Administrative Professionals.
The Treasurer – Will assure sound financial management and accountability of resources. Will project an annual budget for approval at the July Executive Board Meeting. Will deposit all receipts of this Association, and will make disbursements by University voucher. Expenditures not included in the annual budget approved each July will require presentation to and approval by the Executive Board prior to commitment. Will keep an account of all receipts and disbursements, making monthly reports to the Executive Board and an annual written report by June 30 of the current term. Will deposit the funds of this Association in accordance with Guidelines issued by University of Illinois Registered Organization Office. At the end of the elected term, will transfer the current records to the successor and will forward prior year’s records to President to be archived.
The Recording Secretary – Will keep a correct recording of the proceedings of all meetings of this Association and of the Executive Board. Will also preserve in a permanent file all records and letters (of value) to this Association and its officers. ¬†At the end of the elected term, this file including the minutes book, will be transferred to the successor and prior year’s records will be turned over to the President to be archived