Current SURGE Fellows

Aerospace Engineering

Vanessa Awate

Photograph
Email vawate2@nospam5edb25a0bb26a.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Aerospace Engineering

Polette Centellas

Photograph
Email centell2@nospam5edb25a0bc6e3.illinois.edu
Title 2015 SURGE Fellow
Department Aerospace Engineering

Michelle McClary

Photograph
Email mmccla8@nospam5edb25a0bdc63.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Aerospace Engineering

Tiago Silva

Photograph
Email tmsilva2@nospam5edb25a0bf11e.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Aerospace Engineering

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Jaime Thissen

Photograph
Email thissen2@nospam5edb25a0c30bb.illinois.edu
Title 2013 SURGE Fellow
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Bioengineering

Denise Medina Almora

Photograph
Email kjhansen@nospam5edb25a0c78e0.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Victoria Barnhouse

Photograph
Email vb7@nospam5edb25a0c8f49.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Karla Ramos Cruz

Photograph
Email karlapr2@nospam5edb25a0ca4a9.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Lauren Grant

Photograph
Email lcgrant3@nospam5edb25a0cb88f.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Natalia Gonzalez Medina

Photograph
Email nyg2@nospam5edb25a0cccea.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Gelson Pagandiaz

Photograph
Email padandi2@nospam5edb25a0cd22c.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Janet Sorrells

Photograph
Email jrhart@nospam5edb25a0cd6ab.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Zeynep Ayla

Photograph
Email ayla2@nospam5edb25a0d09c7.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Liliana Bello Fernandez

Photograph
Email lb6@nospam5edb25a0d0e87.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Melanie Brunet Torres

Photograph
Email mab15@nospam5edb25a0d299f.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Raul Sun Han Chang

Photograph
Email sunhanc2@nospam5edb25a0d409c.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Bryan Mejia-Sosa

Photograph
Email mejiaso1@nospam5edb25a0d5854.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Ryan Miller

Photograph
Email ryancm4@nospam5edb25a0d7ca7.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Uzoma Nwabara

Photograph
Email nwabara2@nospam5edb25a0d9673.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Tomas Ricciardulli

Photograph
Email tomasr2@nospam5edb25a0dad2f.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Jessica Boakye

Photograph
Email boakye3@nospam5edb25a0dbe52.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Jamie Clark

Photograph
Email jvclark3@nospam5edb25a0dd2d1.illinois.edu
Title 2015 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Yoel Cortes-Pena

Photograph
Email yrc2@nospam5edb25a0de82f.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Desarae Echevarria

Photograph
Email desarae2@nospam5edb25a0ded89.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Laura Gray

Photograph
Email lauracg2@nospam5edb25a0e01b0.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Emmanuel Kayiwa

Photograph
Email ekayiwa2@nospam5edb25a0e0625.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Susana Roque

Photograph
Email sroque2@nospam5edb25a0e1c26.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Raul Tenorio

Photograph
Email rtenori2@nospam5edb25a0e2e23.illinois.edu
Title 2012 SURGE Fellow
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Computer Science

Rafael Fauza

Email rfauza2@nospam5edb25a0e3d1a.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Simon Garcia De Gonzalo

Photograph
Email grcdgnz2@nospam5edb25a0e5243.illinois.edu
Title 2012 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Samuel Grayson

Photograph
Email grayson5@nospam5edb25a0e56bd.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Mohammed Hassan

Photograph
Email mhassan3@nospam5edb25a0e5d46.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Margaret Lawson

Photograph
Email mlawson4@nospam5edb25a0e617a.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Daniel McKee

Photograph
Email dbmckee2@nospam5edb25a0e74d2.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Brando Miranda

Photograph
Email mirando9@nospam5edb25a0e8985.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Alex Morales

Photograph
Email amorale4@nospam5edb25a0e9f15.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Malachi Phillips

Photograph
Email malachi2@nospam5edb25a0ea831.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Meghan Shanks

Photograph
Email meghans2@nospam5edb25a0ebd89.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

James Stevens

Photograph
Email jdsteve2@nospam5edb25a0ec283.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Leah Weber

Photograph
Email leahlw2@nospam5edb25a0ed611.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Computer Science

Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Lucas Buccafusca

Photograph
Email buccafus@nospam5edb25a0ef4a4.illinois.edu
Title 2013 SURGE Fellow
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5edb25a0f136b.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Materials Science & Engineering

Erick Hernandez Alvarez

Photograph
Email eih2@nospam5edb25a0f19cf.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Material Science & Engineering

Nathan Madden

Photograph
Email njmadde2@nospam5edb25a0f30b6.illinois.edu
Title 2015 SURGE Fellow
Department Materials Science & Engineering

Luis Rodriguez Koett

Photograph
Email luiser3@nospam5edb25a0f35b5.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Materials Science & Engineering

Mechanical Science & Engineering

Victoria Arias

Photograph
Email arias6@nospam5edb25a1004d7.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

James Carpenter

Photograph
Email jscarpe2@nospam5edb25a10091d.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Cary Laird

Photograph
Email caryel2@nospam5edb25a100d95.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Matthew Robertson

Photograph
Email mgrober2@nospam5edb25a10243f.illinois.edu
Title 2015 SURGE Fellow
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Michael Lively

Photograph
Email mlively2@nospam5edb25a1034d9.illinois.edu
Title 2014 SURGE Fellow
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Mikayla Molnar

Photograph
Email mmolnar2@nospam5edb25a10391d.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Carly Romnes

Photograph
Email cromnes2@nospam5edb25a103d46.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Sonata Valaitis

Photograph
Email sonatav2@nospam5edb25a105440.illinois.edu
Title 2018 SURGE Fellow
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Physics

Gilbert Arias

Photograph
Email grarias2@nospam5edb25a1073ec.illinois.edu
Title 2016 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Nina Bielinski

Photograph
Email ninaib2@nospam5edb25a108704.illinois.edu
Title 2019 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Jonathan Echevers

Photograph
Email jme3@nospam5edb25a109aba.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Colin Lualdi

Photograph
Email clualdi2@nospam5edb25a10ae6d.illinois.edu
Title 2017 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Rita Garrido Menacho

Photograph
Email grrdmnc2@nospam5edb25a10c18e.illinois.edu
Title 2013 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Alex Munoz

Photograph
Email armunoz3@nospam5edb25a10d666.illinois.edu
Title 2015 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics

Carlos Salazar-Lazaro

Photograph
Email slzrlzr2@nospam5edb25a10f222.illinois.edu
Title 2013 SURGE Fellow
Department Physics