Mavis Fellows & Alumni

Current Mavis Fellows

Marcelino Anguiano

Photograph
Email manguin2@nospam5c43e9df80428.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Hao Chen

Photograph
Email hchen132@nospam5c43e9df81c5d.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Jee Wei (Emily) Chen

Photograph
Email jechen3@nospam5c43e9df8253e.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Jahan Claes

Photograph
Email jclaes2@nospam5c43e9df83d84.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Chuchu Fan

Photograph
Email cfan10@nospam5c43e9df84606.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Michael Gapinske

Photograph
Email gapinsk2@nospam5c43e9df84fac.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Mayank Garg

Photograph
Email mgarg7@nospam5c43e9df86813.illinois.edu
Title 2018-2019 Mavis Fellow
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Aidan Gilchrist

Photograph
Email agilchr2@nospam5c43e9df886f9.illinois.edu
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Osman Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5c43e9df890b1.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

David Hanley

Photograph
Email hanley6@nospam5c43e9df8aa69.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Sayed Hadi Hashemi

Photograph
Email hashemi3@nospam5c43e9df8b33b.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Muhammad Umer Huzaifa

Photograph
Email mhuzaif2@nospam5c43e9df8bbe3.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Esther Lee

Photograph
Email elee98@nospam5c43e9df8dbf1.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Gloria Jia Lee

Photograph
Email jialee2@nospam5c43e9df8f48e.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Jun Li

Photograph
Email junli9@nospam5c43e9df8fd3b.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Michael Lively

Photograph
Email mlively2@nospam5c43e9df90570.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Scott McCormack

Photograph
Email smccorm2@nospam5c43e9df9208e.illinois.edu
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Neil Mehta

Photograph
Email namehta4@nospam5c43e9df939f7.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Mai Ngo

Photograph
Email maingo2@nospam5c43e9df95451.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Mohammad Noureddine

Photograph
Email nouredd2@nospam5c43e9df96cab.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Isamar Pastrana-Otero

Photograph
Email isamarp2@nospam5c43e9df975ad.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Sree Kalyan Patiballa

Photograph
Email patibal2@nospam5c43e9df97e38.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Christopher (Kitt) Peterson

Photograph
Email cwpeter2@nospam5c43e9df986a8.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Manjunath Rajagopal

Photograph
Email chinnap2@nospam5c43e9df98f44.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Susana Roque-Malo

Photograph
Email sroque2@nospam5c43e9df9987d.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Palash Sashittal

Photograph
Email sashitt2@nospam5c43e9df9b1bb.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Dylan Walsh

Photograph
Email dwalsh5@nospam5c43e9df9bac8.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Jungeun (Jenny) Won

Photograph
Email jwon8@nospam5c43e9df9d94d.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Mengjia Yan

Photograph
Email myan8@nospam5c43e9df9f2ce.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Kaihao Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang36@nospam5c43e9dfa0cb4.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Mavis Fellow Alumni

Jacob Adams

Email jjadams2@nospam5c43e9dfa342b.ncsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

John Atkinson

Email atkJDW@nospam5c43e9dfa3628.buffalo.edu
Title Assistant Professor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2013

Ali Bazzi

Email alibazzi@nospam5c43e9dfa3816.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2010

Daniel Bergante

Email dtbreg@nospam5c43e9dfa3a01.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Vincent Bindschaedler

Email vincent.bindschaedler@nospam5c43e9dfa3be9.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Florida
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2018

Andy Borum

Email aborum89@nospam5c43e9dfa3dcf.vt.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Steven Caliari

Email caliari@nospam5c43e9dfa3fc0.virginia.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Virginia
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2013

Hyeongyun Cha

Email cha.10.hyc@nospam5c43e9dfa41a7.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Wan-Ting Chen

Email bearby0330@nospam5c43e9dfa4391.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, PhD May 2017

Dong San Choi

Email heavyarms105@nospam5c43e9dfa457a.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Katelyn Dahlke

Email katelyn.dahlke@nospam5c43e9dfa476b.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Leon Dean

Email leonmdean@nospam5c43e9dfa4940.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Daniel Elg

Email daniel.elg@nospam5c43e9dfa4b2f.berkeley.edu
Title Postdoc Scholar, University of California Berkeley
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2016

Mohamed Elhebeary

Email m.rashad.elhebeary@nospam5c43e9dfa4d21.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Zak Estrada

Email zak.estrada@nospam5c43e9dfa4f19.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2016

Faraz Faghri

Email faraz.faghri@nospam5c43e9dfa510d.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Anthony Fan

Email afanyk@nospam5c43e9dfa5335.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Yuguang Fu

Email yuguangworld08@nospam5c43e9dfa5535.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Manas Ranjan Gartia

Email mgartia@nospam5c43e9dfa572a.lsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2013

Andrew Groll

Email andrewgroll@nospam5c43e9dfa5917.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University School of Medicine
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2017

Ayman Halabya

Email ayman_halabya@nospam5c43e9dfa5afd.yahoo.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Christopher Hansen

Email christopher_hansen@nospam5c43e9dfa5ce7.uml.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Samee Md. Abul Hassan

Email hassan.samee@nospam5c43e9dfa5ece.gladstone.ucsf.edu
Title Bioinformatics Fellow, University of California San Francisco
Department Computer Science, PhD May 2015

Daniel Herber

Email herber1@nospam5c43e9dfa60b2.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Fellow, University of Illinois
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD December 2017

Geoffrey Herman

Email glherman@nospam5c43e9dfa62bc.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Hector Lopez Hernandez

Email hlope00436@nospam5c43e9dfa64a8.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2017

Rebecca Hortensius

Email rhortens@nospam5c43e9dfa66ba.umn.edu
Title Postdoc Researcher, University of Minnesota
Department Bioengineering, PhD December 2016

Nicole Jackson

Email jackson.nicole.d@nospam5c43e9dfa689b.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Vegnesh Jayaraman

Email vegnesh@nospam5c43e9dfa6a7a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Johnson

Email nejhnsn2@nospam5c43e9dfa8021.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Sangeetha Abdu Jyothi

Email ajsangeetha@nospam5c43e9dfa8259.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Sohan Kale

Email sohan.kale@nospam5c43e9dfa8454.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Hyun Jin Kim

Email hjinkim.uiuc@nospam5c43e9dfa863a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Joel Krehbiel

Email joelkrehbiel@nospam5c43e9dfa8820.gmail.com
Title Physics Instructor, Hesston College
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2015

Hee Youn Kwon

Email heeyoun.kwon@nospam5c43e9dfa8a01.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Sang Lee

Email sanglee@nospam5c43e9dfa8bec.unm.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD December 2009

Yanfen Li

Email Yanfen_Li@nospam5c43e9dfa8d88.uml.edu
Title Lecturer, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Bioengineering, PhD August 2018

Danielle Mai

Email djmai@nospam5c43e9dfa8f6c.mit.edu
Title Postdoc Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2016

Rachel Mansbach

Email mansbac2@nospam5c43e9dfa914f.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Landon Marston

Email ltmarston@nospam5c43e9dfa935b.k-state.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Kansas State University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2017

Patrick Mathias

Email pcmathias@nospam5c43e9dfa959f.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Washington
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2010

Yulia Maximenko

Email joulem@nospam5c43e9dfa979a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Fatemeh Ostadhossein

Email youkabed.ostadhossein@nospam5c43e9dfa998a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Bioengineering

Karmela Padavic

Email ironmely@nospam5c43e9dfa9b8c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Philip Pare

Email philip.e.pare@nospam5c43e9dfa9d32.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Carl Pearson

Email carl.w.pearson@nospam5c43e9dfa9f35.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Raghavendra Pradyumna Pothukuchi

Email pothuku2@nospam5c43e9dfaa135.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Rajavasanth Rajasegar

Email vasanth.is.raja@nospam5c43e9dfaa33c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Melinda Rak

Email mscartol@nospam5c43e9dfaa562.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Michael Robson

Email michael.p.robson@nospam5c43e9dfaa75f.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Sushobhan Sen

Email sushobhan.sen@nospam5c43e9dfaa95c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Seyyedehrezvan Shahoei

Email shahoei2@nospam5c43e9dfaab66.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Matthew Sinclair

Email mattdsinclair@nospam5c43e9dfaad92.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Computer Science, PhD December 2017

John Stratton

Email strattja@nospam5c43e9dfaafa0.whitman.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Whitman College
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2013

Vikhram Vilasur Swaminathan

Email vikhram.vs@nospam5c43e9dfab19b.gmail.com
Title Process Engineering, Lam Research Corporation
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2015

Xin Tang

Email xtang11@nospam5c43e9dfab3ee.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Associate, Harvard University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2013

Bo Wang

Email wangbo@nospam5c43e9dfab605.stanford.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Stanford University
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Michael Cai Wang

Email cwang99@nospam5c43e9dfab809.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Reshmina William

Email reshmina.william@nospam5c43e9dfaba0b.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Yingxiang Yang

Email yangyx891121@nospam5c43e9dfabc09.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jichuan Zhang

Email greenzjc@nospam5c43e9dfabe06.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2016