Mavis Fellows & Alumni

Current Mavis Fellows

Marcelino Anguiano

Photograph
Email manguin2@nospam5d0598db98290.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Hao Chen

Photograph
Email hchen132@nospam5d0598db98c17.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Jee Wei (Emily) Chen

Photograph
Email jechen3@nospam5d0598db99555.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Jahan Claes

Photograph
Email jclaes2@nospam5d0598db99e85.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Chuchu Fan

Photograph
Email cfan10@nospam5d0598db9a803.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Michael Gapinske

Photograph
Email gapinsk2@nospam5d0598db9b0ec.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Mayank Garg

Photograph
Email mgarg7@nospam5d0598db9b9ed.illinois.edu
Title 2018-2019 Mavis Fellow
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Aidan Gilchrist

Photograph
Email agilchr2@nospam5d0598db9c2bd.illinois.edu
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Osman Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5d0598db9cb86.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

David Hanley

Photograph
Email hanley6@nospam5d0598db9d49e.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Sayed Hadi Hashemi

Photograph
Email hashemi3@nospam5d0598db9dd54.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Muhammad Umer Huzaifa

Photograph
Email mhuzaif2@nospam5d0598db9e5f9.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Esther Lee

Photograph
Email elee98@nospam5d0598db9eea6.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Gloria Jia Lee

Photograph
Email jialee2@nospam5d0598db9f7cf.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Jun Li

Photograph
Email junli9@nospam5d0598dba00b9.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Michael Lively

Photograph
Email mlively2@nospam5d0598dba093d.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Scott McCormack

Photograph
Email smccorm2@nospam5d0598dba1237.illinois.edu
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Neil Mehta

Photograph
Email namehta4@nospam5d0598dba1afe.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Mai Ngo

Photograph
Email maingo2@nospam5d0598dba23d0.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Mohammad Noureddine

Photograph
Email nouredd2@nospam5d0598dba2cb6.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Isamar Pastrana-Otero

Photograph
Email isamarp2@nospam5d0598dba3584.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Sree Kalyan Patiballa

Photograph
Email patibal2@nospam5d0598dba3e4a.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Christopher (Kitt) Peterson

Photograph
Email cwpeter2@nospam5d0598dba477c.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Manjunath Rajagopal

Photograph
Email chinnap2@nospam5d0598dba5039.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Susana Roque-Malo

Photograph
Email sroque2@nospam5d0598dba5903.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Palash Sashittal

Photograph
Email sashitt2@nospam5d0598dba620c.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Dylan Walsh

Photograph
Email dwalsh5@nospam5d0598dba6abf.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Jungeun (Jenny) Won

Photograph
Email jwon8@nospam5d0598dba7383.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Mengjia Yan

Photograph
Email myan8@nospam5d0598dba7c7d.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Kaihao Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang36@nospam5d0598dba8537.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Mavis Fellow Alumni

Jacob Adams

Email jjadams2@nospam5d0598dbaabb1.ncsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

John Atkinson

Email atkJDW@nospam5d0598dbaad1f.buffalo.edu
Title Assistant Professor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2013

Ali Bazzi

Email alibazzi@nospam5d0598dbaae83.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2010

Daniel Bergante

Email dtbreg@nospam5d0598dbaafe2.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Vincent Bindschaedler

Email vincent.bindschaedler@nospam5d0598dbab14e.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Florida
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2018

Andy Borum

Email aborum89@nospam5d0598dbab2ad.vt.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Steven Caliari

Email caliari@nospam5d0598dbab40a.virginia.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Virginia
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2013

Hyeongyun Cha

Email cha.10.hyc@nospam5d0598dbab569.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Wan-Ting Chen

Email bearby0330@nospam5d0598dbab6ff.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, PhD May 2017

Dong San Choi

Email heavyarms105@nospam5d0598dbab877.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Katelyn Dahlke

Email katelyn.dahlke@nospam5d0598dbab9dc.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Leon Dean

Email leonmdean@nospam5d0598dbabb43.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Daniel Elg

Email daniel.elg@nospam5d0598dbabcb5.berkeley.edu
Title Postdoc Scholar, University of California Berkeley
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2016

Mohamed Elhebeary

Email m.rashad.elhebeary@nospam5d0598dbabe11.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Zak Estrada

Email zak.estrada@nospam5d0598dbabf77.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2016

Faraz Faghri

Email faraz.faghri@nospam5d0598dbac0de.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Anthony Fan

Email afanyk@nospam5d0598dbac244.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Yuguang Fu

Email yuguangworld08@nospam5d0598dbac3c8.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Manas Ranjan Gartia

Email mgartia@nospam5d0598dbac538.lsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2013

Andrew Groll

Email andrewgroll@nospam5d0598dbac6a7.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University School of Medicine
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2017

Ayman Halabya

Email ayman_halabya@nospam5d0598dbac82e.yahoo.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Christopher Hansen

Email christopher_hansen@nospam5d0598dbac988.uml.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Samee Md. Abul Hassan

Email hassan.samee@nospam5d0598dbacafb.gladstone.ucsf.edu
Title Bioinformatics Fellow, University of California San Francisco
Department Computer Science, PhD May 2015

Daniel Herber

Email herber1@nospam5d0598dbacc5f.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Fellow, University of Illinois
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD December 2017

Geoffrey Herman

Email glherman@nospam5d0598dbacdc2.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Hector Lopez Hernandez

Email hlope00436@nospam5d0598dbacf28.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2017

Rebecca Hortensius

Email rhortens@nospam5d0598dbad083.umn.edu
Title Postdoc Researcher, University of Minnesota
Department Bioengineering, PhD December 2016

Nicole Jackson

Email jackson.nicole.d@nospam5d0598dbad1e4.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Vegnesh Jayaraman

Email vegnesh@nospam5d0598dbad34d.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Johnson

Email nejhnsn2@nospam5d0598dbad4aa.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Sangeetha Abdu Jyothi

Email ajsangeetha@nospam5d0598dbad605.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Sohan Kale

Email sohan.kale@nospam5d0598dbad774.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Hyun Jin Kim

Email hjinkim.uiuc@nospam5d0598dbad8d1.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Joel Krehbiel

Email joelkrehbiel@nospam5d0598dbada46.gmail.com
Title Physics Instructor, Hesston College
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2015

Hee Youn Kwon

Email heeyoun.kwon@nospam5d0598dbadbac.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Sang Lee

Email sanglee@nospam5d0598dbadd10.unm.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD December 2009

Yanfen Li

Email Yanfen_Li@nospam5d0598dbade7a.uml.edu
Title Lecturer, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Bioengineering, PhD August 2018

Danielle Mai

Email djmai@nospam5d0598dbadfd5.mit.edu
Title Postdoc Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2016

Rachel Mansbach

Email mansbac2@nospam5d0598dbae13d.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Landon Marston

Email ltmarston@nospam5d0598dbae2a1.k-state.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Kansas State University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2017

Patrick Mathias

Email pcmathias@nospam5d0598dbae405.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Washington
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2010

Yulia Maximenko

Email joulem@nospam5d0598dbae56a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Fatemeh Ostadhossein

Email youkabed.ostadhossein@nospam5d0598dbae6da.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Bioengineering

Karmela Padavic

Email ironmely@nospam5d0598dbae862.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Philip Pare

Email philip.e.pare@nospam5d0598dbae9f6.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Carl Pearson

Email carl.w.pearson@nospam5d0598dbaeba8.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Raghavendra Pradyumna Pothukuchi

Email pothuku2@nospam5d0598dbaed1b.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Rajavasanth Rajasegar

Email vasanth.is.raja@nospam5d0598dbaee8b.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Melinda Rak

Email mscartol@nospam5d0598dbaf013.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Michael Robson

Email michael.p.robson@nospam5d0598dbaf199.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Sushobhan Sen

Email sushobhan.sen@nospam5d0598dbaf320.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Seyyedehrezvan Shahoei

Email shahoei2@nospam5d0598dbaf4a6.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Matthew Sinclair

Email mattdsinclair@nospam5d0598dbaf619.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Computer Science, PhD December 2017

John Stratton

Email strattja@nospam5d0598dbaf78b.whitman.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Whitman College
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2013

Vikhram Vilasur Swaminathan

Email vikhram.vs@nospam5d0598dbaf908.gmail.com
Title Process Engineering, Lam Research Corporation
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2015

Xin Tang

Email xtang11@nospam5d0598dbafa7c.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Associate, Harvard University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2013

Bo Wang

Email wangbo@nospam5d0598dbafbda.stanford.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Stanford University
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Michael Cai Wang

Email cwang99@nospam5d0598dbafd5b.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Reshmina William

Email reshmina.william@nospam5d0598dbafeec.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Yingxiang Yang

Email yangyx891121@nospam5d0598dbb0081.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jichuan Zhang

Email greenzjc@nospam5d0598dbb01e9.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2016