Mavis Fellows & Alumni

Current Mavis Fellows

Kazem Alidoost

Photograph
Email alidoos2@nospam5df2924c3d9d1.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Emil Annevelink

Photograph
Email annevel2@nospam5df2924c3e075.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Aniruddha Baral

Photograph
Email abaral2@nospam5df2924c3e6ea.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Josue Cesar Bastos

Photograph
Email cesarba2@nospam5df2924c3ed68.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Sriramya Bhamidipati

Photograph
Email sbhamid2@nospam5df2924c3f423.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Shabnam Bonyadi

Photograph
Email bonyadi2@nospam5df2924c3fb53.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Lucas Buccafusca

Photograph
Email buccafus@nospam5df2924c402fe.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Gavin Donley

Photograph
Email gdonley2@nospam5df2924c409a5.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Moutaz Elias

Photograph
Email mtelias2@nospam5df2924c41031.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Giusy Falcone

Photograph
Email gfalcon2@nospam5df2924c41703.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Parinaz Fathi

Photograph
Email pfathi2@nospam5df2924c41ddb.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Leandro Iannacone

Photograph
Email leandro@nospam5df2924c42489.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mitchell Jones

Photograph
Email mfjones2@nospam5df2924c42bb0.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Faria Kalim

Photograph
Email kalim2@nospam5df2924c43345.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Cara Yang Kataria

Photograph
Email csyang2@nospam5df2924c43995.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jiho Kim

Photograph
Email jihokim5@nospam5df2924c44098.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Branden Kirchner

Photograph
Email kirchnr2@nospam5df2924c447a1.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Aditya Kumar

Photograph
Email akumar51@nospam5df2924c44e3a.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Dinesh Kumar

Photograph
Email dineshk2@nospam5df2924c4552e.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Eric Lang

Photograph
Email ejlang2@nospam5df2924c45c1f.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Yong Hoon Lee

Photograph
Email ylee196@nospam5df2924c4636d.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Evan Lloyd

Photograph
Email elloyd3@nospam5df2924c46a80.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Abdulrahman Mahmoud

Photograph
Email amahmou2@nospam5df2924c471cc.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Umang Mathur

Photograph
Email umathur3@nospam5df2924c47922.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Mohammad Nabian

Photograph
Email mnabia2@nospam5df2924c47f2b.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maitreyee Sharma Priyadarshini

Photograph
Email sharmap2@nospam5df2924c48673.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Michael Rausch

Photograph
Email mjrausc2@nospam5df2924c48c51.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Izak Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5df2924c49289.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Tarek Sakakini

Photograph
Email sakakini@nospam5df2924c49920.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Surya Sankagiri

Photograph
Email ss19@nospam5df2924c49fce.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Preetha Sarkar

Photograph
Email preetha2@nospam5df2924c4a697.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Saurabh Sawant

Photograph
Email sssawan2@nospam5df2924c4ad0c.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Astha Sethi

Photograph
Email asethi8@nospam5df2924c4b3b4.illinois.edu
Department Physics

August Shi

Photograph
Email awshi2@nospam5df2924c4bab2.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Dimitrios Skarlatos

Photograph
Email skarlat2@nospam5df2924c4c173.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Sakshi Srivastava

Photograph
Email srvstvv2@nospam5df2924c4c7e3.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vaishnavi Subramanian

Photograph
Email vs5@nospam5df2924c4ce1e.illinois.eud
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Rahul Swamy

Photograph
Email rahulswa@nospam5df2924c4d472.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Sital Uprety

Photograph
Email uprety2@nospam5df2924c4dc26.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Ajit Vikram

Photograph
Email vikram2@nospam5df2924c4e262.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Kunxuan Wang

Photograph
Email kswang3@nospam5df2924c4e924.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Raymond Yeh

Photograph
Email yeh17@nospam5df2924c4f096.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Hao Yu

Photograph
Email haoy3@nospam5df2924c4ff93.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Samantha Zambuto

Photograph
Email zambuto2@nospam5df2924c50609.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Bingyang Zhang

Photograph
Email bzhang53@nospam5df2924c50ca6.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Kaiqing Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang66@nospam5df2924c51342.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Mavis Fellow Alumni

Jacob Adams

Email jjadams2@nospam5df2924c54aff.ncsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Marcelino Anguiano

Email marcelino90@nospam5df2924c54dba.outlook.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

John Atkinson

Email atkJDW@nospam5df2924c54f4f.buffalo.edu
Title Assistant Professor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2013

Ali Bazzi

Email alibazzi@nospam5df2924c550f0.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2010

Vincent Bindschaedler

Email vincent.bindschaedler@nospam5df2924c552b3.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Florida
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2018

Andy Borum

Email aborum89@nospam5df2924c554d8.vt.edu
Title NSF Postdoc Associate (Visiting Assistant Professor), Cornell University
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD August 2018

Daniel Bregante

Email dtbreg@nospam5df2924c5565c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Steven Caliari

Email caliari@nospam5df2924c557e5.virginia.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Virginia
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2013

Hyeongyun Cha

Email cha.10.hyc@nospam5df2924c559d4.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Hao Chen

Email ekon.w.chan@nospam5df2924c55ba9.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Jee Wei (Emily) Chen

Email jwemily@nospam5df2924c55d59.hotmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Wan-Ting Chen

Email bearby0330@nospam5df2924c55ed6.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, PhD May 2017

Dong San Choi

Email heavyarms105@nospam5df2924c56073.hotmail.com
Title Lecturer, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Jahan Claes

Email undiscoveredlama@nospam5df2924c5622e.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Katelyn Dahlke

Email katelyn.dahlke@nospam5df2924c56446.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Washington State University
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2019

Leon Dean

Email leonmdean@nospam5df2924c565be.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Daniel Elg

Email daniel.elg@nospam5df2924c56731.berkeley.edu
Title Postdoc Scholar, University of California Berkeley
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2016

Mohamed Elhebeary

Email m.rashad.elhebeary@nospam5df2924c56920.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Zak Estrada

Email zak.estrada@nospam5df2924c56aac.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2016

Faraz Faghri

Email faraz.faghri@nospam5df2924c56c3a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Anthony Fan

Email afanyk@nospam5df2924c56dfd.gmail.com
Title Advanced Engineer R&D, Owens Corning
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Chuchu Fan

Email cfan10@nospam5df2924c56fbe.illinois.edu
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yuguang Fu

Email yuguangworld08@nospam5df2924c571af.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Michael Gapinske

Email m.gapinske@nospam5df2924c57324.gmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mayank Garg

Email maysun01@nospam5df2924c57491.gmail.com
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Manas Ranjan Gartia

Email mgartia@nospam5df2924c577e0.lsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2013

Aidan Gilchrist

Email agilchr2@nospam5df2924c57999.illinois.edu
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Andrew Groll

Email andrewgroll@nospam5df2924c57b12.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University School of Medicine
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2017

Osman Erman Gungor

Email oermangungor@nospam5df2924c57cc7.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Ayman Halabya

Email ayman_halabya@nospam5df2924c57e3c.yahoo.com
Title Lead Customer Success (VDC), Reconnect Inc.
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD December 2018

David Hanley

Email djhanley6@nospam5df2924c57fd6.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Christopher Hansen

Email christopher_hansen@nospam5df2924c5818c.uml.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Sayed Hadi Hashemi

Email sayedhadihashemi@nospam5df2924c5839a.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Samee Md. Abul Hassan

Email hassan.samee@nospam5df2924c58526.gladstone.ucsf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
Department Computer Science, PhD May 2015

Daniel Herber

Email herber1@nospam5df2924c586b1.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Fellow, University of Illinois
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD December 2017

Geoffrey Herman

Email glherman@nospam5df2924c5889c.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Hector Lopez Hernandez

Email hlope00436@nospam5df2924c58a16.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2017

Rebecca Hortensius

Email rhortens@nospam5df2924c58b88.umn.edu
Title Senior Medical Writer, Wright Medical
Department Bioengineering, PhD December 2016

Muhammad Umer Huzaifa

Email umerhuzaifa@nospam5df2924c58cfa.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Nicole Jackson

Email jackson.nicole.d@nospam5df2924c58e67.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Vegnesh Jayaraman

Email vegnesh@nospam5df2924c590b7.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Johnson

Email njohns66@nospam5df2924c59232.calpoly.edu
Title Lecturer in MatSE, California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Sangeetha Abdu Jyothi

Email ajsangeetha@nospam5df2924c593f9.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor in CS (starting Fall 2020), University of California Irvine
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2019

Sohan Kale

Email sohan.kale@nospam5df2924c5956d.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Hyun Jin Kim

Email hjinkim.uiuc@nospam5df2924c5976e.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD May 2019

Joel Krehbiel

Email joelkrehbiel@nospam5df2924c598ed.gmail.com
Title Physics Instructor, Hesston College
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2015

Hee Youn Kwon

Email heeyoun.kwon@nospam5df2924c59ab1.gmail.com
Title Research Specialist, Northwestern University
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD May 2018

Esther Lee

Email esther12010@nospam5df2924c59c3c.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Gloria Jia Lee

Email gia.gloria.lee@nospam5df2924c59dad.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of San Diego
Department Physics, PhD May 2019

Sang Lee

Email sanglee@nospam5df2924c5a009.unm.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD December 2009

Jun Li

Email lijun.sjtu2013@nospam5df2924c5a181.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yanfen Li

Email Yanfen_Li@nospam5df2924c5a2f2.uml.edu
Title Lecturer, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Bioengineering, PhD August 2018

Michael Lively

Email livelym01@nospam5df2924c5a4c0.gmail.com
Title Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Lauren Logan

Email l-logan@nospam5df2924c5a694.onu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Ohio Northern University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2018

Danielle Mai

Email djmai@nospam5df2924c5a84a.mit.edu
Title Postdoc Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2016

Rachael Mansbach

Email mansbac2@nospam5df2924c5a9be.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Research Fellow, Los Alamos National Lab
Department Physics, PhD August 2018

Landon Marston

Email ltmarston@nospam5df2924c5ab2f.k-state.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Kansas State University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2017

Patrick Mathias

Email pcmathias@nospam5df2924c5ac9e.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Washington
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2010

Yulia Maximenko

Email joulem@nospam5df2924c5ae79.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Scott McCormack

Email scottymacc@nospam5df2924c5b002.icloud.com
Title Assistant Professor in MatSE, University of California Davis
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, August 2019

Neil Mehta

Email nielmehta87@nospam5df2924c5b24c.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mai Ngo

Email nmai11@nospam5df2924c5b3e4.vt.edu
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mohammad Noureddine

Email mohammad.noureddine4@nospam5df2924c5b574.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Fatemeh Ostadhossein

Email youkabed.ostadhossein@nospam5df2924c5b761.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2019

Karmela Padavic

Email ironmely@nospam5df2924c5b97c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Philip Pare

Email philip.e.pare@nospam5df2924c5bb1f.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, KTH
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2018

Isamar Pastrana-Otero

Email isamar.pastr@nospam5df2924c5bc98.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sree Kalyan Patiballa

Email kalyansri.p@nospam5df2924c5bf5f.live.com
Title Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Carl Pearson

Email carl.w.pearson@nospam5df2924c5c13a.gmail.com
Title Research Intern, IBM
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Christopher (Kitt) Peterson

Email notkitt@nospam5df2924c5c306.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Raghavendra Pradyumna Pothukuchi

Email pothuku2@nospam5df2924c5c47c.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Manjunath Rajagopal

Email manjhunathcr@nospam5df2924c5c676.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Rajavasanth Rajasegar

Email vasanth.is.raja@nospam5df2924c5c7f3.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, May 2018

Melinda Rak

Email mscartol@nospam5df2924c5c963.gmail.com
Title Physics and Engineering Lab Supervisor, Wheaton College
Department Physics, PhD August 2019

Michael Robson

Email michael.p.robson@nospam5df2924c5cb48.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Susana Roque-Malo

Email susanaroqu15@nospam5df2924c5ccc6.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Palash Sashittal

Email palash.sashittal@nospam5df2924c5ce5b.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sushobhan Sen

Email sushobhan.sen@nospam5df2924c5d016.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Seyyedehrezvan Shahoei

Email shahoei2@nospam5df2924c5d1a1.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Matthew Sinclair

Email mattdsinclair@nospam5df2924c5d30e.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Computer Science, PhD December 2017

John Stratton

Email strattja@nospam5df2924c5d47c.whitman.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Whitman College
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2013

Vikhram Vilasur Swaminathan

Email vikhram.vs@nospam5df2924c5d60a.gmail.com
Title Process Engineering, Lam Research Corporation
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2015

Xin Tang

Email xtang11@nospam5df2924c5d81b.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Associate, Harvard University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2013

Michelle Victora

Email michelle4654@nospam5df2924c5d987.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Dylan Walsh

Email nicepieceofart@nospam5df2924c5db34.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Bo Wang

Email wangbo@nospam5df2924c5dc9b.stanford.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Stanford University
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Michael Cai Wang

Email mcwang@nospam5df2924c5de8d.usf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of South Florida
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2018

Reshmina William

Email reshmina.william@nospam5df2924c5e003.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2019

Jungeun (Jenny) Won

Email wje92814@nospam5df2924c5e90b.hotmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mengjia Yan

Email myan8@nospam5df2924c5eac4.illinois.edu
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Yingxiang Yang

Email yangyx891121@nospam5df2924c5ec46.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jichuan Zhang

Email greenzjc@nospam5df2924c5ef32.gmail.com
Title Scientist I, Illumina
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Kaihao Zhang

Email kh.rudolf@nospam5df2924c5f160.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, August 2019