Mavis Fellows & Alumni

Current Mavis Fellows

Kazem Alidoost

Photograph
Email alidoos2@nospam5e2a0a4fb4711.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Emil Annevelink

Photograph
Email annevel2@nospam5e2a0a4fb4e39.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Aniruddha Baral

Photograph
Email abaral2@nospam5e2a0a4fb555c.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Josue Cesar Bastos

Photograph
Email cesarba2@nospam5e2a0a4fb5bb9.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Sriramya Bhamidipati

Photograph
Email sbhamid2@nospam5e2a0a4fb61f8.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Shabnam Bonyadi

Photograph
Email bonyadi2@nospam5e2a0a4fb6dac.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Lucas Buccafusca

Photograph
Email buccafus@nospam5e2a0a4fb73e3.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Gavin Donley

Photograph
Email gdonley2@nospam5e2a0a4fb7c5b.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Moutaz Elias

Photograph
Email mtelias2@nospam5e2a0a4fb820a.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Giusy Falcone

Photograph
Email gfalcon2@nospam5e2a0a4fb8859.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Parinaz Fathi

Photograph
Email pfathi2@nospam5e2a0a4fb8ef7.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Leandro Iannacone

Photograph
Email leandro@nospam5e2a0a4fb97cb.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mitchell Jones

Photograph
Email mfjones2@nospam5e2a0a4fb9e38.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Faria Kalim

Photograph
Email kalim2@nospam5e2a0a4fba4bb.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Cara Yang Kataria

Photograph
Email csyang2@nospam5e2a0a4fbaa6b.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jiho Kim

Photograph
Email jihokim5@nospam5e2a0a4fbb37d.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Branden Kirchner

Photograph
Email kirchnr2@nospam5e2a0a4fbba48.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Aditya Kumar

Photograph
Email akumar51@nospam5e2a0a4fbc025.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Dinesh Kumar

Photograph
Email dineshk2@nospam5e2a0a4fbc692.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Eric Lang

Photograph
Email ejlang2@nospam5e2a0a4fbce70.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Yong Hoon Lee

Photograph
Email ylee196@nospam5e2a0a4fbd41f.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Evan Lloyd

Photograph
Email elloyd3@nospam5e2a0a4fbd9f4.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Abdulrahman Mahmoud

Photograph
Email amahmou2@nospam5e2a0a4fbe103.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Umang Mathur

Photograph
Email umathur3@nospam5e2a0a4fbe803.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Mohammad Nabian

Photograph
Email mnabia2@nospam5e2a0a4fbee0d.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maitreyee Sharma Priyadarshini

Photograph
Email sharmap2@nospam5e2a0a4fbf3d9.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Michael Rausch

Photograph
Email mjrausc2@nospam5e2a0a4fbfa69.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Izak Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5e2a0a4fc0143.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Tarek Sakakini

Photograph
Email sakakini@nospam5e2a0a4fc0794.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Surya Sankagiri

Photograph
Email ss19@nospam5e2a0a4fc0d7d.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Preetha Sarkar

Photograph
Email preetha2@nospam5e2a0a4fc13be.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Saurabh Sawant

Photograph
Email sssawan2@nospam5e2a0a4fc1984.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Astha Sethi

Photograph
Email asethi8@nospam5e2a0a4fc1f6f.illinois.edu
Department Physics

August Shi

Photograph
Email awshi2@nospam5e2a0a4fc2820.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Dimitrios Skarlatos

Photograph
Email skarlat2@nospam5e2a0a4fc2fba.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Sakshi Srivastava

Photograph
Email srvstvv2@nospam5e2a0a4fc3717.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vaishnavi Subramanian

Photograph
Email vs5@nospam5e2a0a4fc3ddd.illinois.eud
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Rahul Swamy

Photograph
Email rahulswa@nospam5e2a0a4fc452c.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Sital Uprety

Photograph
Email uprety2@nospam5e2a0a4fc4b15.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Ajit Vikram

Photograph
Email vikram2@nospam5e2a0a4fc51a6.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Kunxuan Wang

Photograph
Email kswang3@nospam5e2a0a4fc5842.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Raymond Yeh

Photograph
Email yeh17@nospam5e2a0a4fc5f72.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Hao Yu

Photograph
Email haoy3@nospam5e2a0a4fc65f2.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Samantha Zambuto

Photograph
Email zambuto2@nospam5e2a0a4fc6c1a.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Bingyang Zhang

Photograph
Email bzhang53@nospam5e2a0a4fc742e.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Kaiqing Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang66@nospam5e2a0a4fc7a87.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Mavis Fellow Alumni

Jacob Adams

Email jjadams2@nospam5e2a0a4fca63a.ncsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Marcelino Anguiano

Email marcelino90@nospam5e2a0a4fca7f7.outlook.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

John Atkinson

Email atkJDW@nospam5e2a0a4fca97f.buffalo.edu
Title Assistant Professor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2013

Ali Bazzi

Email alibazzi@nospam5e2a0a4fcaab6.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2010

Vincent Bindschaedler

Email vincent.bindschaedler@nospam5e2a0a4fcabfe.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Florida
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2018

Andy Borum

Email aborum89@nospam5e2a0a4fcadd2.vt.edu
Title NSF Postdoc Associate (Visiting Assistant Professor), Cornell University
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD August 2018

Daniel Bregante

Email dtbreg@nospam5e2a0a4fcaf59.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Steven Caliari

Email caliari@nospam5e2a0a4fcb0bc.virginia.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Virginia
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2013

Hyeongyun Cha

Email cha.10.hyc@nospam5e2a0a4fcb23f.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Hao Chen

Email ekon.w.chan@nospam5e2a0a4fcb373.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Jee Wei (Emily) Chen

Email jwemily@nospam5e2a0a4fcb4a9.hotmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Wan-Ting Chen

Email bearby0330@nospam5e2a0a4fcb5de.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, PhD May 2017

Dong San Choi

Email heavyarms105@nospam5e2a0a4fcb778.hotmail.com
Title Lecturer, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Jahan Claes

Email undiscoveredlama@nospam5e2a0a4fcb89f.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Katelyn Dahlke

Email katelyn.dahlke@nospam5e2a0a4fcba31.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Washington State University
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2019

Leon Dean

Email leonmdean@nospam5e2a0a4fcbb6a.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Daniel Elg

Email daniel.elg@nospam5e2a0a4fcbcda.berkeley.edu
Title Postdoc Scholar, University of California Berkeley
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2016

Mohamed Elhebeary

Email m.rashad.elhebeary@nospam5e2a0a4fcbeca.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Zak Estrada

Email zak.estrada@nospam5e2a0a4fcc004.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2016

Faraz Faghri

Email faraz.faghri@nospam5e2a0a4fcc170.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Anthony Fan

Email afanyk@nospam5e2a0a4fcc296.gmail.com
Title Advanced Engineer R&D, Owens Corning
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Chuchu Fan

Email cfan10@nospam5e2a0a4fcc40f.illinois.edu
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yuguang Fu

Email yuguangworld08@nospam5e2a0a4fcc5c6.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Michael Gapinske

Email m.gapinske@nospam5e2a0a4fcc814.gmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mayank Garg

Email maysun01@nospam5e2a0a4fcc9a9.gmail.com
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Manas Ranjan Gartia

Email mgartia@nospam5e2a0a4fccb6d.lsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2013

Aidan Gilchrist

Email agilchr2@nospam5e2a0a4fccca6.illinois.edu
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Andrew Groll

Email andrewgroll@nospam5e2a0a4fcce05.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University School of Medicine
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2017

Osman Erman Gungor

Email oermangungor@nospam5e2a0a4fccf27.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Ayman Halabya

Email ayman_halabya@nospam5e2a0a4fcd081.yahoo.com
Title Lead Customer Success (VDC), Reconnect Inc.
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD December 2018

David Hanley

Email djhanley6@nospam5e2a0a4fcd1a2.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Christopher Hansen

Email christopher_hansen@nospam5e2a0a4fcd313.uml.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Sayed Hadi Hashemi

Email sayedhadihashemi@nospam5e2a0a4fcd484.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Samee Md. Abul Hassan

Email hassan.samee@nospam5e2a0a4fcd5a4.gladstone.ucsf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
Department Computer Science, PhD May 2015

Daniel Herber

Email herber1@nospam5e2a0a4fcd6c4.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Fellow, University of Illinois
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD December 2017

Geoffrey Herman

Email glherman@nospam5e2a0a4fcd80a.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Hector Lopez Hernandez

Email hlope00436@nospam5e2a0a4fcd942.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2017

Rebecca Hortensius

Email rhortens@nospam5e2a0a4fcda6e.umn.edu
Title Senior Medical Writer, Wright Medical
Department Bioengineering, PhD December 2016

Muhammad Umer Huzaifa

Email umerhuzaifa@nospam5e2a0a4fcdbda.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Nicole Jackson

Email jackson.nicole.d@nospam5e2a0a4fcdd54.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Vegnesh Jayaraman

Email vegnesh@nospam5e2a0a4fcde83.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Johnson

Email njohns66@nospam5e2a0a4fcdfa0.calpoly.edu
Title Lecturer in MatSE, California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Sangeetha Abdu Jyothi

Email ajsangeetha@nospam5e2a0a4fce172.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor in CS (starting Fall 2020), University of California Irvine
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2019

Sohan Kale

Email sohan.kale@nospam5e2a0a4fce2bb.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Hyun Jin Kim

Email hjinkim.uiuc@nospam5e2a0a4fce3f1.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD May 2019

Joel Krehbiel

Email joelkrehbiel@nospam5e2a0a4fce50d.gmail.com
Title Physics Instructor, Hesston College
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2015

Hee Youn Kwon

Email heeyoun.kwon@nospam5e2a0a4fce644.gmail.com
Title Research Specialist, Northwestern University
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD May 2018

Esther Lee

Email esther12010@nospam5e2a0a4fce766.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Gloria Jia Lee

Email gia.gloria.lee@nospam5e2a0a4fce885.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of San Diego
Department Physics, PhD May 2019

Sang Lee

Email sanglee@nospam5e2a0a4fce9e2.unm.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD December 2009

Jun Li

Email lijun.sjtu2013@nospam5e2a0a4fceb07.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yanfen Li

Email Yanfen_Li@nospam5e2a0a4fcec25.uml.edu
Title Lecturer, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Bioengineering, PhD August 2018

Michael Lively

Email livelym01@nospam5e2a0a4fced6a.gmail.com
Title Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Lauren Logan

Email l-logan@nospam5e2a0a4fceee4.onu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Ohio Northern University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2018

Danielle Mai

Email djmai@nospam5e2a0a4fcf073.mit.edu
Title Postdoc Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2016

Rachael Mansbach

Email mansbac2@nospam5e2a0a4fcf439.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Research Fellow, Los Alamos National Lab
Department Physics, PhD August 2018

Landon Marston

Email ltmarston@nospam5e2a0a4fcf580.k-state.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Kansas State University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2017

Patrick Mathias

Email pcmathias@nospam5e2a0a4fcf6e4.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Washington
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2010

Yulia Maximenko

Email joulem@nospam5e2a0a4fcf815.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Scott McCormack

Email scottymacc@nospam5e2a0a4fcf936.icloud.com
Title Assistant Professor in MatSE, University of California Davis
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, August 2019

Neil Mehta

Email nielmehta87@nospam5e2a0a4fcfb80.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mai Ngo

Email nmai11@nospam5e2a0a4fcfd3c.vt.edu
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mohammad Noureddine

Email mohammad.noureddine4@nospam5e2a0a4fcfea1.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Fatemeh Ostadhossein

Email youkabed.ostadhossein@nospam5e2a0a4fd018b.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2019

Karmela Padavic

Email ironmely@nospam5e2a0a4fd02e8.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Philip Pare

Email philip.e.pare@nospam5e2a0a4fd0420.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, KTH
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2018

Isamar Pastrana-Otero

Email isamar.pastr@nospam5e2a0a4fd0547.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sree Kalyan Patiballa

Email kalyansri.p@nospam5e2a0a4fd0666.live.com
Title Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Carl Pearson

Email carl.w.pearson@nospam5e2a0a4fd07c0.gmail.com
Title Research Intern, IBM
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Christopher (Kitt) Peterson

Email notkitt@nospam5e2a0a4fd091e.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Raghavendra Pradyumna Pothukuchi

Email pothuku2@nospam5e2a0a4fd0a3f.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Manjunath Rajagopal

Email manjhunathcr@nospam5e2a0a4fd0bf8.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Rajavasanth Rajasegar

Email vasanth.is.raja@nospam5e2a0a4fd0d20.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, May 2018

Melinda Rak

Email mscartol@nospam5e2a0a4fd0e3e.gmail.com
Title Physics and Engineering Lab Supervisor, Wheaton College
Department Physics, PhD August 2019

Michael Robson

Email michael.p.robson@nospam5e2a0a4fd0f5d.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Susana Roque-Malo

Email susanaroqu15@nospam5e2a0a4fd108b.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Palash Sashittal

Email palash.sashittal@nospam5e2a0a4fd11c7.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sushobhan Sen

Email sushobhan.sen@nospam5e2a0a4fd12e8.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Seyyedehrezvan Shahoei

Email shahoei2@nospam5e2a0a4fd1406.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Matthew Sinclair

Email mattdsinclair@nospam5e2a0a4fd1531.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Computer Science, PhD December 2017

John Stratton

Email strattja@nospam5e2a0a4fd1699.whitman.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Whitman College
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2013

Vikhram Vilasur Swaminathan

Email vikhram.vs@nospam5e2a0a4fd17ff.gmail.com
Title Process Engineering, Lam Research Corporation
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2015

Xin Tang

Email xtang11@nospam5e2a0a4fd1b22.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Associate, Harvard University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2013

Michelle Victora

Email michelle4654@nospam5e2a0a4fd1c50.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Dylan Walsh

Email nicepieceofart@nospam5e2a0a4fd1d71.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Bo Wang

Email wangbo@nospam5e2a0a4fd1f56.stanford.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Stanford University
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Michael Cai Wang

Email mcwang@nospam5e2a0a4fd2109.usf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of South Florida
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2018

Reshmina William

Email reshmina.william@nospam5e2a0a4fd22d3.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2019

Jungeun (Jenny) Won

Email wje92814@nospam5e2a0a4fd23fb.hotmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mengjia Yan

Email myan8@nospam5e2a0a4fd2518.illinois.edu
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Yingxiang Yang

Email yangyx891121@nospam5e2a0a4fd2660.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jichuan Zhang

Email greenzjc@nospam5e2a0a4fd2798.gmail.com
Title Scientist I, Illumina
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Kaihao Zhang

Email kh.rudolf@nospam5e2a0a4fd28c3.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, August 2019