Mavis Fellows & Alumni

Current Mavis Fellows

Kazem Alidoost

Photograph
Email alidoos2@nospam5daec7a1c0541.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Emil Annevelink

Photograph
Email annevel2@nospam5daec7a1c0aec.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Aniruddha Baral

Photograph
Email abaral2@nospam5daec7a1c1080.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Josue Cesar Bastos

Photograph
Email cesarba2@nospam5daec7a1c1c8c.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Sriramya Bhamidipati

Photograph
Email sbhamid2@nospam5daec7a1c23ce.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Shabnam Bonyadi

Photograph
Email bonyadi2@nospam5daec7a1c2a42.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Lucas Buccafusca

Photograph
Email buccafus@nospam5daec7a1c2f87.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Gavin Donley

Photograph
Email gdonley2@nospam5daec7a1c3535.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Moutaz Elias

Photograph
Email mtelias2@nospam5daec7a1c3af1.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Giusy Falcone

Photograph
Email gfalcon2@nospam5daec7a1c406f.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Parinaz Fathi

Photograph
Email pfathi2@nospam5daec7a1c4591.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Leandro Iannacone

Photograph
Email leandro@nospam5daec7a1c4b08.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mitchell Jones

Photograph
Email mfjones2@nospam5daec7a1c5021.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Faria Kalim

Photograph
Email kalim2@nospam5daec7a1c558c.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Cara Yang Kataria

Photograph
Email csyang2@nospam5daec7a1c5a82.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jiho Kim

Photograph
Email jihokim5@nospam5daec7a1c5f7c.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Branden Kirchner

Photograph
Email kirchnr2@nospam5daec7a1c6463.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Aditya Kumar

Photograph
Email akumar51@nospam5daec7a1c6929.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Dinesh Kumar

Photograph
Email dineshk2@nospam5daec7a1c6df7.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Eric Lang

Photograph
Email ejlang2@nospam5daec7a1c72fb.illinois.edu
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Yong Hoon Lee

Photograph
Email ylee196@nospam5daec7a1c77eb.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Evan Lloyd

Photograph
Email elloyd3@nospam5daec7a1c7cdb.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Abdulrahman Mahmoud

Photograph
Email amahmou2@nospam5daec7a1c81cb.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Umang Mathur

Photograph
Email umathur3@nospam5daec7a1c865e.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Mohammad Nabian

Photograph
Email mnabia2@nospam5daec7a1c8b46.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maitreyee Sharma Priyadarshini

Photograph
Email sharmap2@nospam5daec7a1c9042.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Michael Rausch

Photograph
Email mjrausc2@nospam5daec7a1c94cf.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Izak Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5daec7a1c996e.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Tarek Sakakini

Photograph
Email sakakini@nospam5daec7a1c9e29.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Surya Sankagiri

Photograph
Email ss19@nospam5daec7a1ca3e9.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Preetha Sarkar

Photograph
Email preetha2@nospam5daec7a1ca96e.illinois.edu
Department Physics

Saurabh Sawant

Photograph
Email sssawan2@nospam5daec7a1cae4b.illinois.edu
Department Aerospace Engineering

Astha Sethi

Photograph
Email asethi8@nospam5daec7a1cb310.illinois.edu
Department Physics

August Shi

Photograph
Email awshi2@nospam5daec7a1cb7bd.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Dimitrios Skarlatos

Photograph
Email skarlat2@nospam5daec7a1cbc31.illinois.edu
Department Computer Science

Sakshi Srivastava

Photograph
Email srvstvv2@nospam5daec7a1cc0ae.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vaishnavi Subramanian

Photograph
Email vs5@nospam5daec7a1cc527.illinois.eud
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Rahul Swamy

Photograph
Email rahulswa@nospam5daec7a1cc9a5.illinois.edu
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering

Sital Uprety

Photograph
Email uprety2@nospam5daec7a1ccf49.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Ajit Vikram

Photograph
Email vikram2@nospam5daec7a1cd71c.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Kunxuan Wang

Photograph
Email kswang3@nospam5daec7a1cdc78.illinois.edu
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Raymond Yeh

Photograph
Email yeh17@nospam5daec7a1ce122.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Hao Yu

Photograph
Email haoy3@nospam5daec7a1ce582.illinois.edu
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Samantha Zambuto

Photograph
Email zambuto2@nospam5daec7a1ce9d9.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Bingyang Zhang

Photograph
Email bzhang53@nospam5daec7a1cef5a.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Kaiqing Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang66@nospam5daec7a1cf450.illinois.edu
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Mavis Fellow Alumni

Jacob Adams

Email jjadams2@nospam5daec7a1d252a.ncsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Marcelino Anguiano

Email marcelino90@nospam5daec7a1d26ac.outlook.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

John Atkinson

Email atkJDW@nospam5daec7a1d281b.buffalo.edu
Title Assistant Professor, State University of New York at Buffalo
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2013

Ali Bazzi

Email alibazzi@nospam5daec7a1d2987.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2010

Vincent Bindschaedler

Email vincent.bindschaedler@nospam5daec7a1d2af3.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Florida
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2018

Andy Borum

Email aborum89@nospam5daec7a1d2c8b.vt.edu
Title NSF Postdoc Associate (Visiting Assistant Professor), Cornell University
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD August 2018

Daniel Bregante

Email dtbreg@nospam5daec7a1d2e00.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Steven Caliari

Email caliari@nospam5daec7a1d2f72.virginia.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Virginia
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2013

Hyeongyun Cha

Email cha.10.hyc@nospam5daec7a1d30e8.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Hao Chen

Email ekon.w.chan@nospam5daec7a1d3250.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Jee Wei (Emily) Chen

Email jwemily@nospam5daec7a1d33b8.hotmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Wan-Ting Chen

Email bearby0330@nospam5daec7a1d3527.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, PhD May 2017

Dong San Choi

Email heavyarms105@nospam5daec7a1d368e.hotmail.com
Title Lecturer, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Jahan Claes

Email undiscoveredlama@nospam5daec7a1d3811.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Katelyn Dahlke

Email katelyn.dahlke@nospam5daec7a1d3981.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Washington State University
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2019

Leon Dean

Email leonmdean@nospam5daec7a1d3af1.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Material Sciences & Engineering

Daniel Elg

Email daniel.elg@nospam5daec7a1d3c73.berkeley.edu
Title Postdoc Scholar, University of California Berkeley
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2016

Mohamed Elhebeary

Email m.rashad.elhebeary@nospam5daec7a1d3de6.hotmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering

Zak Estrada

Email zak.estrada@nospam5daec7a1d3f56.ieee.org
Title Assistant Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2016

Faraz Faghri

Email faraz.faghri@nospam5daec7a1d412f.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Anthony Fan

Email afanyk@nospam5daec7a1d42b6.gmail.com
Title Advanced Engineer R&D, Owens Corning
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Chuchu Fan

Email cfan10@nospam5daec7a1d4429.illinois.edu
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yuguang Fu

Email yuguangworld08@nospam5daec7a1d459b.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Michael Gapinske

Email m.gapinske@nospam5daec7a1d471f.gmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mayank Garg

Email maysun01@nospam5daec7a1d488f.gmail.com
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Manas Ranjan Gartia

Email mgartia@nospam5daec7a1d49fe.lsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2013

Aidan Gilchrist

Email agilchr2@nospam5daec7a1d4b7c.illinois.edu
Title Material Sciences & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Andrew Groll

Email andrewgroll@nospam5daec7a1d4ce6.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University School of Medicine
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering, PhD December 2017

Osman Erman Gungor

Email oermangungor@nospam5daec7a1d4e67.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Ayman Halabya

Email ayman_halabya@nospam5daec7a1d4fd5.yahoo.com
Title Lead Customer Success (VDC), Reconnect Inc.
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD December 2018

David Hanley

Email djhanley6@nospam5daec7a1d5146.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Christopher Hansen

Email christopher_hansen@nospam5daec7a1d52b5.uml.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Sayed Hadi Hashemi

Email sayedhadihashemi@nospam5daec7a1d54ab.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Samee Md. Abul Hassan

Email hassan.samee@nospam5daec7a1d566e.gladstone.ucsf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
Department Computer Science, PhD May 2015

Daniel Herber

Email herber1@nospam5daec7a1d57e3.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Fellow, University of Illinois
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD December 2017

Geoffrey Herman

Email glherman@nospam5daec7a1d5955.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2011

Hector Lopez Hernandez

Email hlope00436@nospam5daec7a1d5ac7.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2017

Rebecca Hortensius

Email rhortens@nospam5daec7a1d5c4d.umn.edu
Title Senior Medical Writer, Wright Medical
Department Bioengineering, PhD December 2016

Muhammad Umer Huzaifa

Email umerhuzaifa@nospam5daec7a1d5dc0.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Nicole Jackson

Email jackson.nicole.d@nospam5daec7a1d5f55.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Vegnesh Jayaraman

Email vegnesh@nospam5daec7a1d6150.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Johnson

Email njohns66@nospam5daec7a1d62e8.calpoly.edu
Title Lecturer in MatSE, California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2018

Sangeetha Abdu Jyothi

Email ajsangeetha@nospam5daec7a1d6466.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor in CS (starting Fall 2020), University of California Irvine
Department Computer Science, PhD August 2019

Sohan Kale

Email sohan.kale@nospam5daec7a1d65d9.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Fellow, Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Hyun Jin Kim

Email hjinkim.uiuc@nospam5daec7a1d6780.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, Stanford University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD May 2019

Joel Krehbiel

Email joelkrehbiel@nospam5daec7a1d6998.gmail.com
Title Physics Instructor, Hesston College
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2015

Hee Youn Kwon

Email heeyoun.kwon@nospam5daec7a1d6b27.gmail.com
Title Research Specialist, Northwestern University
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering, PhD May 2018

Esther Lee

Email esther12010@nospam5daec7a1d6c98.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Gloria Jia Lee

Email gia.gloria.lee@nospam5daec7a1d6e1c.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of San Diego
Department Physics, PhD May 2019

Sang Lee

Email sanglee@nospam5daec7a1d6f8b.unm.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico
Department Aerospace Engineering, PhD December 2009

Jun Li

Email lijun.sjtu2013@nospam5daec7a1d70f9.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Yanfen Li

Email Yanfen_Li@nospam5daec7a1d7266.uml.edu
Title Lecturer, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Department Bioengineering, PhD August 2018

Michael Lively

Email livelym01@nospam5daec7a1d73d4.gmail.com
Title Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Lauren Logan

Email l-logan@nospam5daec7a1d75a1.onu.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Ohio Northern University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2018

Danielle Mai

Email djmai@nospam5daec7a1d7718.mit.edu
Title Postdoc Associate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, PhD August 2016

Rachael Mansbach

Email mansbac2@nospam5daec7a1d78af.illinois.edu
Title Postdoc Research Fellow, Los Alamos National Lab
Department Physics, PhD August 2018

Landon Marston

Email ltmarston@nospam5daec7a1d7a28.k-state.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Kansas State University
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2017

Patrick Mathias

Email pcmathias@nospam5daec7a1d7bac.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Washington
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2010

Yulia Maximenko

Email joulem@nospam5daec7a1d7d20.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Scott McCormack

Email scottymacc@nospam5daec7a1d7e92.icloud.com
Title Assistant Professor in MatSE, University of California Davis
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, August 2019

Neil Mehta

Email nielmehta87@nospam5daec7a1d8003.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mai Ngo

Email nmai11@nospam5daec7a1d8171.vt.edu
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mohammad Noureddine

Email mohammad.noureddine4@nospam5daec7a1d82e2.gmail.com
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Fatemeh Ostadhossein

Email youkabed.ostadhossein@nospam5daec7a1d8451.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Bioengineering, PhD May 2019

Karmela Padavic

Email ironmely@nospam5daec7a1d85c1.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Philip Pare

Email philip.e.pare@nospam5daec7a1d8730.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, KTH
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD December 2018

Isamar Pastrana-Otero

Email isamar.pastr@nospam5daec7a1d88a6.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sree Kalyan Patiballa

Email kalyansri.p@nospam5daec7a1d8a23.live.com
Title Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Carl Pearson

Email carl.w.pearson@nospam5daec7a1d8b95.gmail.com
Title Research Intern, IBM
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD August 2018

Christopher (Kitt) Peterson

Email notkitt@nospam5daec7a1d8d05.gmail.com
Title Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Raghavendra Pradyumna Pothukuchi

Email pothuku2@nospam5daec7a1d8f2c.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Manjunath Rajagopal

Email manjhunathcr@nospam5daec7a1d9138.gmail.com
Title Mechanical Science & Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Rajavasanth Rajasegar

Email vasanth.is.raja@nospam5daec7a1d92b0.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, May 2018

Melinda Rak

Email mscartol@nospam5daec7a1d944e.gmail.com
Title Physics and Engineering Lab Supervisor, Wheaton College
Department Physics, PhD August 2019

Michael Robson

Email michael.p.robson@nospam5daec7a1d95c5.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Susana Roque-Malo

Email susanaroqu15@nospam5daec7a1d978e.gmail.com
Title Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Palash Sashittal

Email palash.sashittal@nospam5daec7a1d9907.gmail.com
Title Aerospace Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Sushobhan Sen

Email sushobhan.sen@nospam5daec7a1d9a8c.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering

Seyyedehrezvan Shahoei

Email shahoei2@nospam5daec7a1d9bfe.illinois.edu
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Physics

Matthew Sinclair

Email mattdsinclair@nospam5daec7a1d9d6e.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Computer Science, PhD December 2017

John Stratton

Email strattja@nospam5daec7a1d9edf.whitman.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Whitman College
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering, PhD May 2013

Vikhram Vilasur Swaminathan

Email vikhram.vs@nospam5daec7a1da052.gmail.com
Title Process Engineering, Lam Research Corporation
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2015

Xin Tang

Email xtang11@nospam5daec7a1da1c4.gmail.com
Title Postdoc Associate, Harvard University
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD December 2013

Michelle Victora

Email michelle4654@nospam5daec7a1da335.gmail.com
Title Physics
Department Current Graduate Student

Dylan Walsh

Email nicepieceofart@nospam5daec7a1da4a7.gmail.com
Title Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Bo Wang

Email wangbo@nospam5daec7a1da618.stanford.edu
Title Assistant Professor, Stanford University
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD August 2011

Michael Cai Wang

Email mcwang@nospam5daec7a1da78c.usf.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University of South Florida
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, PhD August 2018

Reshmina William

Email reshmina.william@nospam5daec7a1da8ff.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, PhD May 2019

Jungeun (Jenny) Won

Email wje92814@nospam5daec7a1daa7c.hotmail.com
Title Bioengineering
Department Current Graduate Student

Mengjia Yan

Email myan8@nospam5daec7a1dabe8.illinois.edu
Title Computer Science
Department Current Graduate Student

Yingxiang Yang

Email yangyx891121@nospam5daec7a1dad56.gmail.com
Title Current Graduate Student
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jichuan Zhang

Email greenzjc@nospam5daec7a1daec3.gmail.com
Title Scientist I, Illumina
Department Material Sciences & Engineering, PhD December 2016

Kaihao Zhang

Email kh.rudolf@nospam5daec7a1db030.gmail.com
Title Postdoc, University of Illinois
Department Mechanical Science & Engineering, August 2019