The central region of our galaxy, the Milky Way, shown in this composite image in the X-Ray with Chandra data (green and blue) combined with radio data (red) from the MeerKAT telescope in South Africa. Image credit: X-Ray:NASA/CXC/UMass/D. Wang et al.; Radio:NRF/SARAO/MeerKAT. Image source


Confirmed Invited Speakers:

Name, Affiliation, Talk/Discussion Title

Kate Alexander, Northwestern University, Relativistic TDEs
Elias Aydi, Michigan State University, Exploring the role of shocks in novae from mm to VHE
Emily Biermann, University of Pittsburgh, Transient searches using ACT data
Paul Chicura, University of Chicago, Asteroid Observations in Cosmological Surveys
Helmut Dannerbauer, Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Protoclusters: Census of the cold ISM in the Spiderweb protocluster
Maria Diaz Trigo, ESO, ALMA transient follow-up capabilities
Tarraneh Eftekhari, Northwestern University, Extragalactic Transient Detection Rates
Sam Guns, UC Berkeley, Transient searches using SPT-3G data
Brandon Hensley, Princeton, Galactic Astrophysics with CMB Data
John C. Hood II, Vanderbilt University & University of Chicago, Multi-wavelength studies of blazars
Assaf Horesh, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Tidal Disruption Events, Supernovae, Fast Transients
Ruediger Kneissl, ALMA/ESO, Variability of ALMA calibrators 
Tanmoy Laskar, Radboud University, Reverse Shocks in Gamma-ray Bursts
Yaqiong Li, Cornell, Transient searches using ACT data
Meredith MacGregor, University of Colorado, Millimeter variability of flare stars
Keiichi Maeda, Kyoto University, Millimeter observations of young supernovae
Ben Margalit, UC Berkeley, Modeling millimeter emission from mildly relativistic outflows
Mattia Negrello, Cardiff University (UK), High-z dusty proto-clusters of galaxies in current and future CMB experiments
Jacob Nibauer, Princeton University, Measuring thermal emissions from Debris Disks and Oort clouds with CMB surveys
Dan Perley, LJMU, Relativistic TDEs
Srinivasan Raghunathan, U. Illinois / NCSA, Astrophysics and Cosmology with Galaxy Clusters from the CMB-S4 Survey
Justin Spilker, Texas A&M University, Dusty Star-forming Galaxies
Alex Tetarenko, Texas Tech University, Galactic transients
Marco Viero, California Institute of Technology, Hot Dust at High Redshift
Maciek Wiegus, MPIFR, Sagittarius A* variability
Nitika Yadlapalli, Caltech, Predictions for interacting supernovae / commissioning updates on SPRITE


Name, Affiliation

  • Kate Alexander, Northwestern University
  • Efrain Alvarado, UC Berkeley
  • Melanie Archipley, University of Illinois
  • Elias Aydi, Michigan State University
  • James Bartlett, APC – Université Paris Cité
  • Kunal Bhatia, University of Heidelberg
  • Emily Biermann, University of Pittsburgh
  • Paul Chichura, University of Chicago
  • Justin Clancy, University of Melbourne
  • Anna Coerver, UC Berkeley
  • Asantha Cooray, UC Irvine
  • Cail Daley, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Lindsay DeMarchi, Northwestern University
  • Maria Diaz Trigo, ESO
  • Mariano Dominguez, IATE-OAC-UNC
  • Nicholas Earl, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Siegfried Eggl, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Allen Foster, Case Western Reserve University
  • Ken Ganga, APC / CNRS
  • Joel Green, Space Telescope Science Institute
  • Yilun Guan, University of Toronto
  • Sam Guns, UC Berkeley
  • Dongwon Han, University of Cambridge
  • Brandon Hensley, Princeton University
  • Anna Ho, UC Berkeley / Cornell
  • Gil Holder, University of Illinois
  • Assaf Horesh, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Anto Idicherian Lonappan, SISSA
  • Niyar Prabhat Kalita, Pub Kamrup College
  • Maryse Kiese, Queen’s University
  • Thomas Maccarone, Texas Tech
  • Meredith MacGregor, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Matt Malkan, UCLA
  • Raffaella Margutti, UC Berkeley
  • Peregrine McGehee, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
  • Felipe Menanteau, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Daisuke Nagai, Yale University
  • Gautham Narayan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Eli Pattie, Texas Tech University
  • Karen Perez Sarmiento, University of Pennsylvania
  • Kedar Phadke, UIUC
  • Giuseppe Puglisi, University of Rome
  • Douglas Scott, University of British Columbia
  • Krista Lynne Smith, Southern Methodist University
  • Justin Spilker, Texas A&M University
  • Chris Tandoi, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Alex Tetarenko, Texas Tech University
  • Cynthia Trendafilova, Southern Methodist University
  • Joaquin Vieira, U. Illinois / NCSA
  • John Waldroup, Florida State University
  • Tsung-Han Yeh, UIUC
  • Cheng Zhang, Caltech