People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam58ae7119f0d2f.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam58ae7119f215d.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Atul Agrawal

Photograph
Email aagraw11@nospam58ae711a00510.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 160 ESB

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam58ae711a010e2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam58ae711a01cb9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Serkan Demirel

Photograph
Email sdemirel@nospam58ae711a02836.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam58ae711a03377.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam58ae711a03f40.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam58ae711a04b9d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam58ae711a057c0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam58ae711a06397.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam58ae711a06f69.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam58ae711a07b2d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Kali Miller

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam58ae711a08e98.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam58ae711a0b7a0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam58ae711a0c4c1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Cory Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam58ae711a0e3c4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam58ae711a0ef75.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Yeong-Hui Seo

Photograph
Email yseo16@nospam58ae711a10fcb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam58ae711a12481.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam58ae711a13d68.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam58ae711a14b9a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam58ae711a167ab.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam58ae711a18240.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam58ae711a1bbe1.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam58ae711a1c7b7.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam58ae711a1d67f.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam58ae711a1e7cd.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam58ae711a207f4.gmail.com

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam58ae711a2125e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam58ae711a227a7.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam58ae711a23586.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam58ae711a246a5.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Brian Mosby

Photograph
Email bmosby@nospam58ae711a25e63.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3325 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam58ae711a270a0.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam58ae711a28281.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam58ae711a2951c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam58ae711a2a42f.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam58ae711a2b28c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam58ae711a2c93a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam58ae711a2d50a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Paige DeGarmo

Photograph
Email pdegarm2@nospam58ae711a2e245.illinois.edu
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Mary Grace Haugen

Photograph
Email mhaugen2@nospam58ae711a2ee70.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam58ae711a2f7e0.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam58ae711a30a8d.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Nathan Reed

Photograph
Email nwreed2@nospam58ae711a33346.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman