People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam58d63b75d9bfb.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL & 3357 Beckman

Research Group Coordinator

Erica Malloch

Photograph
Email emalloch@nospam58d63b75db664.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
Office 3309 Beckman
405 N. Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Daniel Bacon-Brown

Photograph
Email baconbr2@nospam58d63b75de6bf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 Beckman

Osman Safa Cifci

Photograph
Email ocifci2@nospam58d63b75df287.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman
262 ESB

Serkan Demirel

Photograph
Email sdemirel@nospam58d63b75dfe21.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Eric Epstein

Photograph
Email esepste2@nospam58d63b75e09ea.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jin Gu Kang

Photograph
Email jkang42@nospam58d63b75e1590.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Sanghyeon Kim

Photograph
Email skim461@nospam58d63b75e2242.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Julia Kohanek

Photograph
Email kohanek2@nospam58d63b75e2ed5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam58d63b75e3b6e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Shuqi Lai

Photograph
Email slai8@nospam58d63b75e484a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Xuejiao Li

Photograph
Email xli121@nospam58d63b75e54a3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 262 ESB

Kali Miller

Photograph
Email mille138@nospam58d63b75e6138.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3714 Beckman

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email ocier@nospam58d63b75e6c63.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam58d63b75e78ac.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Cory Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam58d63b75e8474.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3313 Beckman

Yavuz Savsatli

Photograph
Email savsatl2@nospam58d63b75e907e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140E ESB

Yeong-Hui Seo

Photograph
Email yseo16@nospam58d63b75e9cf4.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jungwoo Shin

Photograph
Email jshin63@nospam58d63b75ea90d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Kaitlin Tyler

Photograph
Email kityler2@nospam58d63b75eb51b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Runyu Zhang

Photograph
Email rzhang27@nospam58d63b75ec193.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3323 BI/262 ESB

Shiyan Zhang

Photograph
Email szhang82@nospam58d63b75ecdd1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Qiye Zheng

Photograph
Email qzheng9@nospam58d63b75ed946.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Mohammad Ali

Photograph
Email mali85@nospam58d63b75f0410.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Akkisetty Bhaskar

Photograph
Email akkiset@nospam58d63b75f0fb2.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hao Chen

Photograph
Email chen0720@nospam58d63b75f1b66.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Dr. Tingting Feng

Photograph
Email fengtt@nospam58d63b75f26d9.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Hongliang Guo

Photograph
Email hollya27@nospam58d63b75f3186.gmail.com

Dr. Zhao Li

Photograph
Email zhaoli24@nospam58d63b75f3cfc.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Deborah Liu

Photograph
Email dliu314@nospam58d63b7600660.illinois.edu
Title Academic Hourly
Department Materials Research Lab
Office 3714 Beckman

Yuefeng Liu

Photograph
Email yfliu23@nospam58d63b76013bc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. Masao Miyake

Photograph
Email mmiyake@nospam58d63b7601e96.illinois.edu
Title Visting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140D ESB

Dr. Brian Mosby

Photograph
Email bmosby@nospam58d63b7602ad0.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3325 Beckman

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam58d63b76036f0.gmail.com
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Limei Tian

Photograph
Email ltian@nospam58d63b76042c2.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Institute Postdoctoral Fellow (2015)
Department Beckman Institute
Office 5525 Beckman

Dr. Lilong Xiong

Photograph
Email llxiong@nospam58d63b7604df2.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. MinHo Yang

Photograph
Email mhyang82@nospam58d63b76059e5.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 3323 Beckman

Xiuting Zhu

Photograph
Email xtzhu@nospam58d63b76066fa.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office ESB

Undergraduate Students

Brian Bailey

Photograph
Email bpbaile2@nospam58d63b76088a9.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Ben Chen

Email benchen2@nospam58d63b7608f14.illinois.edu

Matthew Clawson

Photograph
Email mclawso2@nospam58d63b7609abd.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Paige DeGarmo

Photograph
Email pdegarm2@nospam58d63b760a890.illinois.edu
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Mary Grace Haugen

Photograph
Email mhaugen2@nospam58d63b760b519.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman

Kyle Scott McKillop

Photograph
Email kmckillop513@nospam58d63b760be29.gmail.com
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Office 3714 Beckman

Philip Oweimrin

Photograph
Email oweimrin@nospam58d63b760cc7a.comcast.net
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Nathan Reed

Photograph
Email nwreed2@nospam58d63b760d83e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher
Department Beckman Institute
Office 3714 Beckman