Group shares in NASA research award

IMG_4673As part of their role on NASA’s Precipitation Measurement Missions Science Team, Prof. Steve Nesbitt, Prof. Greg McFarquhar, researchers Dr. Brian Jewett, and Dr. Dan Harnos, and graduate students Kim Reed, Kirstin Harnos, and George Duffy were recently awarded the 2014 NASA Robert H. Goddard Award for Exceptional Achievement in Science. The award was given to the group as a member of the NASA Global Precipitation Measurement mission Ground Validation team, in recoginition of their efforts to further enhance Earth Science research.

Leave a Reply