Research Day Winners Announced

Research Day Winners Announced

This year’s Research Day Symposium was held on April 14 at the I Hotel and Conference Center in Champaign, Ill….and it was our best one yet!

The main goal of the College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign Research Day is to excite others about the work our residents and students are conducting and to expose their work to a wide audience. With these goals in mind, both oral and poster presentations were designed to help individuals inside and outside the medical discipline understand the importance of their work and its implications and applicability to the University of Illinois community and beyond.

Congratulations to the following poster and oral presentation winners:

  • Basic Science Poster
    • 1st Place – Megan Patton
    • 1st Place – Demilade Akinrotimi
    • 2nd Place – Luke Fenlon
    • 3rd Place – Jillian Braun
    • 3rd Place – Daniel Harris
  • Social Science/Humanities Poster
    • 1st Place – Simranjit Singh
    • 2nd Place – Abhishek Deshpande
    • 3rd Place – Jeffrey Varghese
  • Clinical Research Poster
    • 1st Place – Vinod Kumar, MD
    • 2nd Place – Katie Robinson
    • 3rd Place – Gregory Damhorst
  • Clinical Case Report (Vignette) Poster
    • 1st Place – Emilia Calvaresi
    • 2nd Place – Chelsea Fu
    • 3rd Place – Gabrielle Acquaro
    • 3rd Place – Devon Pace
  • Clinical Case Report (Vignette) Oral Presentation
    • 1st Place – Syed Anwaruddin
    • 2nd Place – Lacey Stelle, MD
    • 3rd Place – Robin Fernandes
  • Pre-Clinical Basic Science/Social Science/Humanities Oral Presentation
    • 1st Place – Daniel Harris
    • 2nd Place – Daniel Principe
    • 3rd Place – Chairali Misra, PhD
  • Champaign County Medical Society Community and Public Service Award
    • Katie Robinson

Didn’t attend? We’ve got you covered. You can read all of the poster and presentation abstracts online.

CME Credit

Physician attendees will receive 0.75 CME credits.

Call for Abstracts

Abstracts are currently being reviewed by our faculty evaluation panel. Thank you to all those who submitted an abstract for consideration.

Need Help?

Contact Chantelle Thompson | 217.300.4221