Any undergraduate student who is interested in international community health should know about the Mabelle Arole Fellowship, awarded annually since 2002 through John Snow, Inc (JSI) Research and Training. Candidates must be admitted to medical school to be eligible. If awarded the Fellowship, s/he defers entrance to medical school for one year. Applications are due […]


  The Nobel Prize in Physics 2014 was awarded jointly to Isamu Akasaki,Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura “for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources”. facebook   twitter   tumblr   email   linkedin   pinterest  

SURFs at Mayo Clinic

The Mayo Clinic’s Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) program places undergraduate students from across the nation in a host lab at the Mayo Clinic. For 10 weeks, students become fully immersed in the research and culture of major medical center. Since 2012, up to five SURF fellowships have been exclusively reserved for Illinois students. These […]

2014 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014 was awarded with one half to John O’Keefe and the other half jointly to May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser “for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain”. facebook   twitter   tumblr   email   linkedin   pinterest  

Gene Week Volleyball Game

The Genetic Student Leadership Committee is proud to partner with Pink Illini to present our first ever Gene Week Volleyball Game! If you are looking to make new friends and have fun while supporting a great cause, then this is the event for you. Sign up TODAY by filling out this form. Register with a […]

The Illinois Club Scholarship

The Illinois Club is now accepting scholarship applications online for the next academic year.  They are offering 12 awards for UNDERGRADUATES totaling over $27,000: Isabelle Purnell Education Awards & Make-A-Difference Awards – $2,000 each – 9 awards STEM Education Award – $3,000 – 1 award Susan T. Haney Social Work Award – $3,000 – 1 award Judith […]

Social links powered by Ecreative Internet Marketing