People

Kai_pipette

Principal Investigator: Kai Zhang, Ph.D

Department of Biochemistry
Affiliate, Neuroscience program
Affiliate, Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology 
314 B RAL (Office)
317 RAL (Laboratory)
Phone: 217-300-0582

 

Graduate Students

JohnKhamo                         Vishnu
John Khamo                                                            Vishnu Vardhan Krishnamurthy BS: University of Illinois at Chicago                          BS: Anna University, India
317 RAL                                                                   317 RAL
Email: jkhamo2@illinois.edu                                     Email: vkrshnm2@illinois.edu

 

Payel           savanna

Payel Mondal                                                             Savanna R. Sharum

BS: Indian Institute of Technology, India                    BS: Florida State University
317 RAL                                                                     317 RAL
Email: pmondal2@illinois.edu                                      Email: ssharum2@illinois.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

Neeka Haack
317 RAL
Email: nhaack2@illinois.edu   

Kelly Cho 
317 RAL
kcho29@illinois.edu

Jennifer Cheng
317 RAL
jzcheng2@illinois.edu

 

Zhang lab alumni:

Undergraduate students

Cara Schornak (2014/10-2015/7). Current position: Graduate student in Vanderbilt University.

Ellen Cho (2014/8-2016/5). Email: echo26@illinois.edu. Current position: Loyola University Chicago.

Humza Ashraf (2015-2017) Email: hashraf2@illinois.edu  Current position: University of Colorado, Boulder.

Dil Patel (2015-2017) Email: dbpatel4@illinois.edu

Noah Risner (2015-2017) Email: risner2@illinois.edu

 

First-year rotation graduate students

Erik Andersen (2014/10-11)  Email: microbioresearcher@gmail.com              

Eric Shinn (2015/9-10)  Email: shinn3@illinois.edu

Yeoan Youn (2015/11-12) Email: youn4@illinois.edu

Madhura Duttagupta (2016/8-9) Email:madhura2@illinois.edu

Nandan Haloi (2016/9-10) Email: nhaloi2@illinois.edu