Active Researchers

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam641e26f77c7dd.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam641e26f77ccf5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Jesus Barajas

Photograph
Email barajasj@nospam641e26f77d9cd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Urban and Regional Planning, UIUC

Rajaram Bhagavathula

Photograph
Email rbhagavathula@nospam641e26f77e436.vtti.vt.edu
Title Senior Research Associate
Department Virginia Tech

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam641e26f77f118.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural & Biological Engineering, UIUC

Lindsay Braun

Photograph
Email lmbraun@nospam641e26f77fe3d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Urban and Regional Planning, UIUC

Arnab Chakraborty

Photograph
Email arnab@nospam641e26f780842.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Department Urban and Regional Planning, UIUC

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Email sustainablesaltingsolutions@nospam641e26f7814af.gmail.com
Title Owner
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Sheng Dai

Photograph
Email sheng.dai@nospam641e26f781f1b.ce.gatech.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Georgia Institute of Technology

Brian Deal

Photograph
Email deal@nospam641e26f782c3b.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Executive Director, SEDAC
Office Smart Energy Design Assistance Center, UIUC

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam641e26f78366d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Ryan Fries

Photograph
Email rfries@nospam641e26f7842f1.siue.edu
Title Professor
Department Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam641e26f7851d3.vtti.vt.edu
Title Director of Center for Infrastructure-based Safety Systems
Department Virginia Tech

Julie Hartell

Photograph
Email julie.hartell@nospam641e26f785c62.okstate.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Oklahoma State University

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam641e26f786984.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Email riyadh.hindi@nospam641e26f78709c.slu.edu
Title Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Research and Professor of Civil Engineering
Department Saint Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam641e26f787e4f.wsu.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam641e26f7889b7.fsmail.bradley.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam641e26f788e48.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Bumsoo Lee

Photograph
Email bumsoo@nospam641e26f789b75.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Urban and Regional Planning, UIUC

Hyung Lee

Photograph
Email hlee@nospam641e26f78a965.ara.com
Title Senior Research Engineer
Department Applied Research Associates

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam641e26f78b81d.okstate.edu
Title Professor
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam641e26f78c5c2.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Jorge Macedo

Photograph
Email jorge.macedo@nospam641e26f78cbda.gatech.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Georgia Institute of Technology

Paul W. Mayne

Photograph
Email paul.mayne@nospam641e26f78d920.ce.gatech.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil & Environmental Engineering
Office Georgia Institute of Technology

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam641e26f78e68e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Email kouros@nospam641e26f78f49c.uic.edu
Title Professor
Department University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam641e26f78f94c.udel.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department University of Delaware

Padraic O’Shea

Photograph
Email poshea@nospam641e26f78fac1.usgs.gov
Title Statistician
Department Central Midwest Water Science Center
Office USGS

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam641e26f790887.siue.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville

Thomas Over

Photograph
Email tmover@nospam641e26f79138a.usgs.gov
Title Hydrologist
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email Hasan.Ozer@nospam641e26f7919dd.asu.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Arizona State University

John Petrie

Photograph
Email jpetrie@nospam641e26f79285b.calstatela.edu
Title Advisor
Department College of Engineering, Computer Science and Technology
Office California State University, Los Angeles

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam641e26f792ee3.siue.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam641e26f79348d.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer and Associate Director of ATREL
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Todd Rusk

Photograph
Email trusk@nospam641e26f793e49.illinois.edu
Title SEDAC Associate Director
Department Smart Energy Design Assistance Center, UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam641e26f794dcf.usgs.gov
Title Supervisory Hydrologist
Department Central Midwest Water Science Center
Office USGS

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Email kschattler@nospam641e26f795ad5.bradley.edu
Title Professor
Department Bradley University

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam641e26f79676d.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer
Department Illinois Sustainable Technology Center, UIUC

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam641e26f797621.wsu.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Washington State University

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam641e26f798084.usgs.gov
Title Research Hydrologist
Department Central Midwest Water Science Center
Office U.S. Geological Survey

B. F. Spencer

Photograph
Email bfs@nospam641e26f7981be.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Email sriraj@nospam641e26f798e57.uic.edu
Title Director
Department Urban Transportation Center
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam641e26f7998dd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam641e26f799cf7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam641e26f79a0db.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering, UIUC

William Vavrik

Photograph
Email wvavrik@nospam641e26f79aed8.ara.com
Title Vice President and Principal Engineer
Office Applied Research Associates, Inc.

Bo Zou

Photograph
Email bzou@nospam641e26f79bc73.uic.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department University of Illinois Chicago