Workshops

Moodle Workshops

Are you new to Moodle, teaching online with Moodle, or just looking for a refresher? ATLAS offers Moodle Workshops to help get you up to speed with Moodle. All Moodle instructors are welcome, whether teaching face-to-face, fully online, or anywhere in between! In addition to demonstrating features on the live site, we are happy to answer any individual questions during this time. Check out our Basics presentation for an overview of Moodle!

Basics Workshops

RSVP here: go.illinois.edu/MoodleBasicsWorkshopRSVP

  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019, 1 – 2:30 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G3
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019, 11 AM – 12:30 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G17
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 11 AM – 12:30 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G23
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019, 1 – 2:30 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G7
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019, 3 – 4:30 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G7
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 1 – 2 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G52
  • Monday, October 14, 2019, 10 – 11 AM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G17

Gradebook Workshops

6 one-hour sessions per day (limited to 1 participant per session). RSVP here: go.illinois.edu/MoodleGradebookRSVP

  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019, Foreign Languages Building, G3 Conference Room

Advanced Workshops

RSVP here: go.illinois.edu/MoodleAdvancedWorkshopRSVP

  • Utilizing the Full Potential of QUIZ! – Thursday, September 5, 2019, 3 – 5 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G7
  • Peer Grading, Peer Feedback, and Peer EvaluationMonday, September 23, 2019, 9:30 – 11:30 AM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G17
  • Maximizing Feedback with Advanced Grading OptionsThursday, October 17, 2019, 3 – 5 PM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G7
  • Demystifying Groups and GroupingsTuesday, November 5, 2019, 9:30 – 11:30 AM, Foreign Languages Building, Room G27

If you have any questions or are not able to make these workshops, please contact atlas-tlt@illinois.edu for a consultation — we are always happy to provide individual training!